We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suburban Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mansefield Guest House
Ranked #26 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We had a one-night stay at the Mansefield House on August 22, while on a train tour of the Scottish Highlands. The Inn was about a quarter of a mile from the Corpach Train stop, but was located in a suburban neighborhood. Dinner was available, but only on reservation, which we did not know since our reservation was booked by a travel agent. The nearest restaurant was more than a mile away, which we reached by bus. The room was tiny, mostly because an en suite bathroom had been added to an otherwise small room. That said, the couple owning the facility were delightful people and helped as much as they could. Breakfast was very good. The best guests for this inn would be persons traveling by car.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite small; if staying multiple nights, ask for a larger room. Also, as stated in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Lovely room tastefully decorated. Large bed which was comfortable. Smallish bathroom but with everything you need. Very handy for Fort William and the local attractions. Breakfast was good in a lovely dining area. Very quiet.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I travel on business all the time, but this was my first time visiting Scotland. I can honestly say that this was one of the nicest places I have stayed over the years. The hosts Bev and Toby made me feel very welcome indeed. The accommodation was clean and well appointed and the food was outstanding! A big thank you to both for making my stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I visited Scotland for our honeymoon. Mansefield House was our first B&B experience--ever--and it did not disappoint! Toby and Bev were very welcoming and accommodating, and breakfast was phenomenal. It was a clean, quiet environment. We very much enjoyed our stay and can only hope to visit Manesfield House again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EPederson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Nice B and B a little out of town. Room large but clean. Bathroom a bit dated. Room overlooked main road to mallaig and traffic was noisy early morning.

Friendly owners but not very chatty. We felt a bit like we were an inconvenience (check in times two hour window, later on no one about and note saying call mobile if emergency!) Funny rules posted all over felt a bit unnecessary. You've got to order breakfast night before.

Dining room was quiet despite being full. Lots of toast. Boiled eggs cooked perfectly. List states only one item can be ordered from each section (fruit, Yougurts or cereal and only one kind of fruit not two mixed) but then we saw several others with yogurts and fruits!!!!

Dinner can be booked but not offered or available for us. We went to dog and gruel in town which was perfect.


Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank alfiethetortoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had the pleasure of using this Guest house in Fort William as part of my own Tour Guide business and have to say how imporessed I was with all aspects of this friendly and very comfortable establishment. I certainly intend using it again in my future visits to the area. There was a warm welcome, my room was spacious and to my own joy the breakfast was of the top order and certainly kept me going all day.

I thoroughly recommend the Mansefield to any who are looking for that little bit extra from there stay (Geroge Munro at www.munrohighlandtours.co.uk)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 376GeorgeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed in this lovely guesthouse last weekend and have already booked to go back in September. The owners (Toby and Bev) couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. In fact, after informing them we wouldn't need breakfast on our first morning as we were going out very early, Toby, without hesitation, offered us an early breakfast if we required - now that's what I call service. Our room was immaculate, and the comfy bed and lovely linen all contributed to a very rested nights slept. Our second morning we managed breakfast and Bev spent time with all her guests chatting, and the service and food was excellent. Having stayed in several hotels and B&B in the Fort William area - this is one place we will be making our first choice now! Thoroughly recommended! Happy, happy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
4.8 mi away
Campfield House Bed and Breakfast
Campfield House Bed and Breakfas...
#104 of 111 in Fort William
95 reviews
3 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#5 of 111 in Fort William
549 reviews
2.3 mi away
Westcourt Bed & Breakfast
Westcourt Bed & Breakfast
#29 of 111 in Fort William
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
#34 of 111 in Fort William
147 reviews
2.5 mi away
Blythedale Bed and Breakfast
Blythedale Bed and Breakfast
#63 of 111 in Fort William
95 reviews
2.6 mi away
Highwinds Bed and Breakfast
Highwinds Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 111 in Fort William
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansefield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansefield Guest House

Address: Cnr A830 and Hillview Drive | Corpach, Fort William PH33 7LT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £66 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansefield Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in mature gardens with mountain views, Mansefield, a popular guest house in Fort William, lies on the Road to the Isles and only a few hundred metres from the Caledonian Canal and the Great Glen Way. Corpach Station is 200 metres away and the local bus stop is directly opposite our house, easy. We have 6 en-suite rooms, including a well sized single room. 3 rooms overlook Loch Linnhe and the Ardgour hills, with views of Ben Nevis and the Grey Corries, whilst the other 3 rooms enjoys beautiful garden views. (Take 5 mins on the window seat and watch the antics of our garden birds!) Guests are welcome to relax in the sitting room overlooking one of our gardens. The Victorian style of the room is emphasized by the log fire, making for a cosy atmosphere during those colder nights we sometimes have here in Scotland! There are many books and magazines to read, in addition to lots of tourist information to help you plan your next day's sightseeing excursions or assault of the "Ben". Our garage can by used to store your bikes, and we have a drying room available for your wet weather gear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mansefield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansefield Guest House Hotel Fort William
Mansefield Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing