We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complaints not acknowledged”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I stayed in the PI in Fort William a couple of weekends ago for one night. It's well located, clean, and the staff are friendly. However, our room was like an oven (despite having turned the heating down to it's lowest setting and opened the window) and neither hubby nor I slept all night due to the heat. I complained about this at reception the next morning and the lady politely explained that it was hotel policy to have the heating on at this time of year. Quite odd as our room had a fan and a laminate explaining how to use the fan alongside an apology for the warm weather! No mention was made of a refund under their good night guarantee. I have now contacted PI twice through the contact form on their website requesting a refund but have yet to even receive an acknowledgement. Very disappointing as I'm usually a huge advocate of their brand and have stayed with them numerous times. I have never attempted to get a refund before.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveHappyHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,298 - 1,304 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed over for four nights at this hotel. The location of the hotel is fine, just leave the train station and its just past Morrisons supermarket ( which is also handy for provissions ). Its a good location, to get to the high street just walk back to the train station and use the underpass and your there, 10 mins walk at most. We went onto the high street each nite, would recommend the Grog and gruel and the Ben Nevis pubs. The indian restaraunt opposite the latter was also good. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful, I did read some reviews about a smell but we found it very clean and tidy, no smell at all ! I have stayed in lots of hotels including Premier Inns and would definately recomend this one for a stay in Fort William. An annoying creaking floorboard in the room was the only thing I could critise and I'm being picky there. We travelled up on the train and I would also recomend this as the scenery is quite spectacular.
Overall its not the cheapest but overall pretty good value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackoadjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Standard Premier Inn,comfortable clean rooms and convenient "Brewers Fayre" type restaurant adjacent offering better than normal food for this type of restaurant.

Adequate parking.

Smoke detectors too close to bathrooms doors caused fire brigade to pay a visit whilst we were there.

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Wi Fi extremely expensive.

Very convenient location next to rail & bus station & large supermaket & filling station & 5 minutes walk to north end of main street.

Room Tip: Rooms to back slightly quiter (away from car park)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckfast39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Stayed here for walking Ben Nevis and everything else was booked up! Expensive run of the mill hotel. Clean room and bathroom but nothing to write home about. Hotel is about 3/4 of an hours walk to the foot of Ben Nevis so would recommend driving and not adding this time before and after to your days walking. Attached restaurant was understaffed and what staff were on were very unhelpful and quite rude. Breakfast was terrible! Only plus of this Hotel is its close to the the town center. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is a "no frills" rest spot. You have your essentials and anything above that will cost you (ie internet, etc).

Pros: close to the town area, clean
Cons: too expensive and not good value for what we paid (96GBP), only the basics

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank modano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Room was very hot and we couldn't control the temperature at all. Was very raining, but could still walk into town through the rail station. Breakfast was ok....

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stopped here for 2 nights the first night there was excessive noise from fellow visitors above us. Breakfast was disappointing on last morning nothing was cooked and when food came out it was like a stampede to get food. I'd just like to add I have stopped in a few premier inns around the country and I have rated those excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at your hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,060 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
578 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range: £45 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing