We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Fort William is a good start to explore Ben and Glen Nevis, Glen Coe and the Lochalsh region”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Fulda
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Fort William is a good start to explore Ben and Glen Nevis, Glen Coe and the Lochalsh region”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Premier Inn Fort William is one of the few Premier Inns in the scottish Highland Council, is situated near the centre of Fort William, next to Loch Linnhe, Nevis Centre, a Morrisons, LIDL and McDonald's. Attached is a large free car park and a Brewer's Fayre 'Loch Iall' where breakfast and tasty pubmeals are served. Alternatively you get a cheaper breakfast and meals in the Morrisons restaurant.
The bus and train station (caledonian sleeper) in a 3 minutes walk distance-
If you know other Premier Inns, you can expect the same high level including good night guarantee, big double bed, desk, flatscreen, tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel is not really new, but clean, tidy and quiet.
Book in advance, if you want to use £29-39 deals, otherwise a night cost up to £100. Staff is kind and reception is manned 24/7.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m83fd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    545
    246
    86
    25
See reviews for
417
585
74
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Brilliant nights sleep and great friendly service. Location is perfect and everything is in easy reach. We were in room 14 and it was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this over any other accomodation in Fort William which i have stayed in (and i have stayed in lots). We will definately be back.

Room Tip: We had room 14 and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 98Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, UK
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The hotel is located not far from the town centre and is very close to a supermarket and mcdonalds. The receptionist was friendly, it was the first Premier Inn I'd stayed in for a good few years. I usually find them overpriced, and this was no exception - £69 for one night.

The room was a reasonable size, clean with a big comfortable bed... Didn't bother with an overpriced breakfast from next door. I don't think there is a lot of hotel choice in this area of Scotland, particularly under £100 so I think the Premier Inn is about the best you can do...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Hotel had been difficult to find with car, but stay was comfortable with good room, easy parking facility, adequate restaurant with fine menu. Near to city centre and train-station in order to make the Jacobite rail journey.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulusAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This Premier Inn is clean, tidy and comfortable. Room temperature was OK but I imagine would be very hot if the weather was very warm. Location is excellent, just over the road from the railway station and a handy supermarket if you don't want to eat pub meals.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I stayed in the PI in Fort William a couple of weekends ago for one night. It's well located, clean, and the staff are friendly. However, our room was like an oven (despite having turned the heating down to it's lowest setting and opened the window) and neither hubby nor I slept all night due to the heat. I complained about this at reception the next morning and the lady politely explained that it was hotel policy to have the heating on at this time of year. Quite odd as our room had a fan and a laminate explaining how to use the fan alongside an apology for the warm weather! No mention was made of a refund under their good night guarantee. I have now contacted PI twice through the contact form on their website requesting a refund but have yet to even receive an acknowledgement. Very disappointing as I'm usually a huge advocate of their brand and have stayed with them numerous times. I have never attempted to get a refund before.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveHappyHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed over for four nights at this hotel. The location of the hotel is fine, just leave the train station and its just past Morrisons supermarket ( which is also handy for provissions ). Its a good location, to get to the high street just walk back to the train station and use the underpass and your there, 10 mins walk at most. We went onto the high street each nite, would recommend the Grog and gruel and the Ben Nevis pubs. The indian restaraunt opposite the latter was also good. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful, I did read some reviews about a smell but we found it very clean and tidy, no smell at all ! I have stayed in lots of hotels including Premier Inns and would definately recomend this one for a stay in Fort William. An annoying creaking floorboard in the room was the only thing I could critise and I'm being picky there. We travelled up on the train and I would also recomend this as the scenery is quite spectacular.
Overall its not the cheapest but overall pretty good value.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackoadjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#13 of 21 in Fort William
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
1,026 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#16 of 21 in Fort William
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing