We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like every other Premier Inn, but a little bit worse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Carbon copy of every other Premier Inn in the country so clean, comfortable, ubiquitous purple drapes and bedding but...

1) A little bit more expensive than the usual provincial PI, more so than (for example) Glasgow City Centre South in the same week.
2) The restaurant is only a Brewer's Fayre rather than something better like a Beefeater. Still Fort William is not short of good restaurants.
3) Very low water pressure from the taps.
4) Very hot and humid inside the rooms, doubltess due to the lake outside (great view) but could really do with air con for the summer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Octopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,205 - 1,211 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

friendly welcome, efficient check in, great quality, simple, comfortable bedrooms with similar experience next door in the restaurant.

Room Tip: new rooms added late June 2012. longer walk but spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Didn't clean room or replenish teas and coffees the first night.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mintyburble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

GREAT LOCATION within walking distance of the railways stateion. Great reception staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Great location, clean rooms. Fantastic views of sun setting over Ben Nevis. Car parking directly outside was a little busy but there is overflow into the nearby Brewers Fayre. Staff eventually very helpful. Breakfast good with a varied selection of continental or cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowfishLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

what a great place to stay! we used this as an overnight between Oban (having just got off a late boat back from Colonsay) and travelling up to Cromarty the next day. We didn't arrive until after 11 pm and we wre tired so very relieved to find that check in was simple and straightforward, no messing about; and then our room was excellent....everything I have come to expect from Prem Inn......a good basic standard, good shower, comfy bed, good room, very clean. Only £40 for the two of us. A quiet and good night's sleep as the ads say. Breakfast additional costs, choose cooked or continental, all you can eat, help yourself. All in all, excellent quality, straightforward, polite service. I would use it again for a longer stay quite happily ( even though we generally use much more expnesive hotels....Prem Inn takes some beating for great value without feeling that you have really come down market with a thud!)

Room Tip: I think rooms are pretty standard, but that is one of the good things with this chain, you know what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meg100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Value: good
Location: good, near everything
Sleep quality: good
Rooms: roomy, good facilities
Cleanliness: good
Service: breakfast & bar: helpful & quick;
reception: there was a slight confusion at check in that made the receptionist
a little short with us, which we didn't appreciate, but once the misunderstanding
was cleared up she was very helpful from then on.
Food: good (we only had breakfast there)
Atmosphere: bar was friendly and relaxed. the hotel itself is your standard premier inn, so not great for atmosphere, but then you know what to expect as it's the consistency you expect.

Room Tip: if you book a double room for single occupancy, they'll call it a 'single' even though y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
587 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
1,051 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
565 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range: £45 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing