We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ossian's Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lime Tree(Fort William)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveller rating
538
615
281
99
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
615
281
99
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayremorrisons supermarketadjoining restauranttrain stationgood nights sleeptown centrereception staffbudget hotelben nevisshort walkfamily roomnight's sleephigh streetbreakfast and dinnercentral locationplenty of parkingthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,294 - 1,299 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Couldn't have had a better location for our trip to Fort Wiliam. Our room was a bit noisy with being right next to a fire door in the corridor, tended to get woken at 6ish every morning. So if staying here ask for a room not beside on of the corridor doors. The water pressure was the only other downside. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunkymonkey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Carbon copy of every other Premier Inn in the country so clean, comfortable, ubiquitous purple drapes and bedding but...

1) A little bit more expensive than the usual provincial PI, more so than (for example) Glasgow City Centre South in the same week.
2) The restaurant is only a Brewer's Fayre rather than something better like a Beefeater. Still Fort William is not short of good restaurants.
3) Very low water pressure from the taps.
4) Very hot and humid inside the rooms, doubltess due to the lake outside (great view) but could really do with air con for the summer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Octopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

friendly welcome, efficient check in, great quality, simple, comfortable bedrooms with similar experience next door in the restaurant.

Room Tip: new rooms added late June 2012. longer walk but spacious
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Didn't clean room or replenish teas and coffees the first night.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mintyburble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

GREAT LOCATION within walking distance of the railways stateion. Great reception staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews