We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Third Premier Inn in the last three nights in our Scotland travels. First two were less then a year old but this one seems to have been around awhile. Staff very nice and nice room that the windows actually open abit unlike the others we stayed.
The only downside has nothing to do with he hotel itself but with the bowling ally next door that has an "environmentally friendly" heating source that involves a wood chipper with was across the parking lot which started with extremely loud noise (even with windows shut) about 8 AM and went on for about half an hour before stopping and starting again and finally stopping.
No phone in room.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank khunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,441)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,175 - 1,181 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

As always the premier inn is best value in Fort William,you know what you get at a premier inn which is good as some of the hotel rooms in Fort William are not good value for money.The restaurant has nice staff, the same as all brewery fayre food which is not inspiring could do with something a bit extra,but you know what to expect.I would recommend booking online in advance do not just turn up as the price is a lot more than we paid in March £49.00,this time £91.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotlass123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Location wasn't the greatest but the room was a decent size, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and it's a good base to stay at when visiting Fort William and if I come back here I would stay at the Premier in again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The room I was in was soooo stuffy; no air-con in the room, only a fan and the window only slightly opens so I found myself having to go outside a lot for fresh air. Absolutely boiling hot, had trouble sleeping. Apart from that, it is just a basic Premier inn room, but a bit too pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Couldn't have had a better location for our trip to Fort Wiliam. Our room was a bit noisy with being right next to a fire door in the corridor, tended to get woken at 6ish every morning. So if staying here ask for a room not beside on of the corridor doors. The water pressure was the only other downside. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunkymonkey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Carbon copy of every other Premier Inn in the country so clean, comfortable, ubiquitous purple drapes and bedding but...

1) A little bit more expensive than the usual provincial PI, more so than (for example) Glasgow City Centre South in the same week.
2) The restaurant is only a Brewer's Fayre rather than something better like a Beefeater. Still Fort William is not short of good restaurants.
3) Very low water pressure from the taps.
4) Very hot and humid inside the rooms, doubltess due to the lake outside (great view) but could really do with air con for the summer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Octopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

friendly welcome, efficient check in, great quality, simple, comfortable bedrooms with similar experience next door in the restaurant.

Room Tip: new rooms added late June 2012. longer walk but spacious
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#13 of 21 in Fort William
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
600 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#15 of 21 in Fort William
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range: £45 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing