We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Long two level building with pub on the end. Good nights sleep, very quiet. Clean but only noticed shower head after I had finished showering. Filthy black mould, never been cleaned in the memory of man. Despite advertising free wi-fi it wasn't working for the 18 hrs we stayed there. Had dinner in the pub, it was ok, had breakfast in Morrisons over the road much better value. Checked out very easily but was never asked if all ok, apart from the shower head it was.

Room Tip: Check the shower head before accepting the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernieapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,173 - 1,179 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

Staff were very friendly and room was clean and modern. Excellent locatIon near train station, shops and could get to the town easily. Bar/restaurant a great facility, again great staff. Nice and quiet location with a view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjgxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We were in Fort William for my partner to run the Ben Nevis mountain race the weekend of 1st September. This hotel came up as the cheapest on an Internet search, so hadn't expected a lot. But we were so surprised! The staff were really friendly on arrival and throughout our stay. The room was spacious,comfortable and had everything we needed. We ate in the attached Brewers farye, and again, we were really impressed by the staff and very reasonably priced food. ( the chip shop buffet was great) and the breakfast was lovely, loads of choice! Will definitely return for next years race and this is where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

great time nice hotel good staff great location for hikers wonderful views well worth a visit good weather easy access to tourist attractions good food available in hotel or in Fort William enjoyed evening strolls along loch nice atmosphere in bar

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Check in was quick and friendly
Rooms immaculate, comfortable and had everything we needed.
Be and pillows so comfy...great night sleep
Toilet, bath and shower spotless, lvely clean white towels
Breakfast delicious, great choice and very friendly helpful gentleman...fantastic job
Would highly recommend nd return

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The biggest problem is that the room was very stuffy (we stayed in summer) as there was no air-con. To make the matter worse, the window could only be opened for 1-inch. They provided us a table fan but it didn't really help.

Noise from people closing their room door was very annoying.

No toiletries provided (you need to purchase them). Really a budget hotel.

Wifi only free for 30min.

The only good thing is that it is really close to the train station. That's all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlion42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The welcome from the reception staff was superb. During our stay they all made us feel special. Clean rooms, usual Premier Inn rooms, to a good standard with tea/ coffee facilities in the room. The pub attached serves the breakfast and dinner etc. It has an outdoor play area for the small kids and offers good value 'two for a tenner' meal deals Mon - Fri. This is a family pub so if you don't like kids...not for you. My kids are old, but seeing young families happy didn't bother us. This is a great location for a hotel. With the railway station, supermarket, McDonalds and the town within five minutes walk. Don't think you can beat this place for location and price. There are some really nice hotels in Fort William, but they come at a price. If you want cheap and clean, this is for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ell1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
585 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
1,050 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
563 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range: £44 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing