We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So convenient”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Nice and clean, great staff, wonderful breakfasts and centrally located for our stopover. We asked for a top floor as the floors are a bit loud. Parking is tight and we were lucky to get something in front.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpettinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    520
    239
    83
    25
See reviews for
405
563
68
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Just returned from overnight stopover stay with friends having booked a double room for £50 online. First time staying at a Premier Inn and the room was well above my expectations. It was large, modern, clean and well furbished - nicer than some larger hotel chains rooms I've stayed in over the years. Situated in central location, ideal for getting to Nevis Range for mountainbiking or to walk into the town. Late checkout of 12noon added bonus!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel keeps up the ' you know what your getting' premier inn. The staff were excellent, local and seemed very helpful. Booked via booking.com this gives the option of cancelling before 13.00hrs on the day of arrival, without losing a deposit. ( good if your visit is weather dependant). Theres a pub/ restraunt next door. The all you can eat breakfast is superb! Recommend . I will use this hotel next time I'm up that way!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigalex114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Staying here was great, the staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is always clean.
The double room was spot on. Had a bath/shower, 3 good sized mirrors, tea and coffee, tv, fan and table. Bed was comfy and everything was clean. The parking is also great.
it is in a great location, has a decent pub attached, a morrison's with petrol station and a McDonalds all within 1 min walk. With only a 5min walk you are on the Main Street with a few pubs and restaurants. I highly recommend the grog and gruel pub for both drink and the food is well worth it.
You are not even a 10 min drive from Ben Nevis and great walks.
You can see Ben Nevis from the hotel also. If you are thinking of staying here I would recommend it to anyone,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Found our room to be very clean and a good size, 1 double bed, two singles, a big mirror on the wall, kettle, tea, coffee, ect, the reception staff, were polite friendly and helpful, the hotel is next to a mcdonalds and morrisons supermarket, it is 5 mins from the main street, there is a large amount of parking space. My olny problem was the brewers fayre bar, which is attached to the inn, the cooked breakfast was very poor, though i must mention that the staff on at this time of day, were very hard working, they never stopped. we had a couple of late night meals in the bar and to be honest the food was horrible, the service was also very slow, both with the food and when buying drinks from the bar, seemed there was only one person serving behind the bar at any one time. don't expect a late drink in this bar, as soon as time is called you are practically shoved out the door. i won't stay in the premier inn again, because of the poor service and breakfast in the bar.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katherine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larkhall
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Had a lovely stay at the Premier Inn at Fort William recently; been a few times before and a great/central location. Room was fantastic (in newer extension, room 38); clean and modern.

Staff as we have always felt at this particular hotel were friendly, helpful and efficient.

Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We chose this hotel as it was within a 5 minute walk to the railway station as we were taking the Jacobite steam train. We had a fantastic room with views over the hills. Rooms are very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was enjoyable. Dinner was very enjoyable, but I would advise booking as it did get extremely busy and we had to sit in the bar until a table was ready.
I can highly recomment the Grub & Gruel for lunch though.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 548Fiona_H72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
465 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#6 of 21 in Fort William
794 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#13 of 21 in Fort William
917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing