We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at premier inn fort william.Room was clean and comfy plenty of tea and coffee.Lots of towels.We paid for breakfast and were glad we had, lots of choice for everyone and tasted delicious too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    506
    232
    79
    24
See reviews for
400
541
68
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Standish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here again for two nights on our trip to Skye.The hotel is in a perfect location at the end of the Main Street in Fort William and adjacent to the Railway Station where we were travelling on the Jacobite Steam Train to Mallaig and also near a large supermarket.
The room was spotless and with every convenience.The staff were really really nice and especially attentive.The hotel just seems to keep extending as when we first stayed here years ago there were a relatively handful of rooms.The rates are reasonable so no wonder it is so popular.The on site restaurant staff are equally friendly and helpful.
An excellent stop over location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here to visit Ben Nevis and Fort William. It is a central location near the train station and town centre. Room was good size and clean with usual TV. Comfy bed. Breakfast was the usual buffet hot and cold eat as much a you can. Dinner in house was the standard pub grub kind of affair. Big super market is across the road. Handy for in room feasts. Staff vey helpful and friendly. Good place to stay for someone not using a car as everything is within walking distance. Good place to stay as a base camp.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Fort William. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one.

We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

wonderful polite cheerful staff with wonderful sense of humour.the rooms were clean,towels plentiful and warm.with brewers fare right next door for buffet breakfast.it is as always the staff who make this inn so happy and chatty and extra coffee and milk given soon as ask.plentiful parking plus fan heater in case needed.perfect place to stay as ideal to visit urquhart castle etc plus very short walk from station and town,the town itself is stunning.

Room Tip: if ask for car park side get to look out onto ben nevis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Fort William met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Fort William in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalbeattie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Fort William. The receptionist on arriving was very helpful,checked us in & explained where our room was. The room was fantastic,it was big & warm,plenty of space to hang clothes,tea & coffee tray & a lovely clean bathroom. There was plenty of parking available on site. We would definitely book to stay here again. It's only about a 2/3 minute walk to the main shopping area in Fort William. There is a restaurant attached (brewers fayre or brewsters I can't remember) it was well set out with a very large dining area. We didn't have dinner here unfortunately as we already had plans but we did have toast & coffee in the morning which was good & a drink in the bar at night. There're were a few breakfast choices,continental,full cooked Scottish,just toast or a muffin etc & tea,coffee & fruit juices. Would recommend this premier inn,good value & will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamacpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Fort William. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations.

At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnoustie Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We would like to thank the staff at Premier Inn Fort William for ensuring we had a very enjoyable stay on Sunday 6th and Monday 7th October 2013. We encountered a problem with running water outside our room ( no one's fault) and it was dealt with very professionally and very quickly ( a special thank you to David). The room was great and the food in the restaurant was lovely, especially the carvery and the chinese buffet. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnylassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We booked this as they had a sale on. It's been some time since I stayed in a Premier Inn and although they've always been 100% better than Travelodge I'm seriously impressed with how they've changed. The rooms were large and very well designed. The bed was very comfortable and the whole place was spotless. It's in a good location and at a good price. Well done Premier Inn, I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayley1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Factor's House
The Factor's House
#18 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing