We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$876
US$821
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
US$316
US$299
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Factor's House(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveller rating
538
615
281
99
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
615
281
99
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayremorrisons supermarketadjoining restauranttrain stationgood nights sleeptown centrereception staffbudget hotelben nevisshort walkfamily roomnight's sleephigh streetbreakfast and dinnercentral locationplenty of parkingthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We spent four nights here and completely enjoyed our stay. Perfect location. Wonderfull staff. The room were spottlessy clean, the bed very comfortable. Food in the brewers fayre next to the biulding were excellent. We'll definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorota T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at premier inn fort william.Room was clean and comfy plenty of tea and coffee.Lots of towels.We paid for breakfast and were glad we had, lots of choice for everyone and tasted delicious too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rach198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here again for two nights on our trip to Skye.The hotel is in a perfect location at the end of the Main Street in Fort William and adjacent to the Railway Station where we were travelling on the Jacobite Steam Train to Mallaig and also near a large supermarket.
The room was spotless and with every convenience.The staff were really really nice and especially attentive.The hotel just seems to keep extending as when we first stayed here years ago there were a relatively handful of rooms.The rates are reasonable so no wonder it is so popular.The on site restaurant staff are equally friendly and helpful.
An excellent stop over location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here to visit Ben Nevis and Fort William. It is a central location near the train station and town centre. Room was good size and clean with usual TV. Comfy bed. Breakfast was the usual buffet hot and cold eat as much a you can. Dinner in house was the standard pub grub kind of affair. Big super market is across the road. Handy for in room feasts. Staff vey helpful and friendly. Good place to stay for someone not using a car as everything is within walking distance. Good place to stay as a base camp.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Fort William. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one.

We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

wonderful polite cheerful staff with wonderful sense of humour.the rooms were clean,towels plentiful and warm.with brewers fare right next door for buffet breakfast.it is as always the staff who make this inn so happy and chatty and extra coffee and milk given soon as ask.plentiful parking plus fan heater in case needed.perfect place to stay as ideal to visit urquhart castle etc plus very short walk from station and town,the town itself is stunning.

Room Tip: if ask for car park side get to look out onto ben nevis.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Fort William met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Fort William in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews