We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fort william premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fort william premier inn”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Good location. Rooms are usual premier inn standard. Not far from shops and train and bus station just over the road very quiet when we stayed in early november . A good base to stay if you want to explore surrounding area which has ben nevis and plenty of lochs not to far away very pictuesque

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at (Fort William) and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    518
    239
    82
    25
See reviews for
405
561
68
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

the hotel was great in almost every aspect except - perhaps the most important - the mattress was so firm it was like sleeping on a plank. gave both my husband and i back ache. got a partial refund by taking them up on the good night guarantee but could only get one night refunded as we didn't have time to complain about it the day before.
the shower and bath was lovely, watch out for the sink tap as it tended to shoot out of the sink and across the bathroom at times.
they provided a travel cot for our son with a bottom sheet and a blanket. he slept very well mostly.
the brewers fayre breakfast was lovely and substantial and its right next to morrisons, the train and bus stations (far enough away that noise isn't an issue) so excellent location.
if only the mattress was comfier!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyMacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guest have a great nights sleep. All mattresses are made to Premier Inn specification and supplied by Hypnos. The firmness of the bed can indicate that this is a new mattress. For future bookings we would suggest speaking with hotel directly prior to booking as they would be aware of the rooms where a mattress had recently been replaced. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Good stay for families and the Brewers Fayre restaurant is very good for children and good value. Clean and comfortable stay. The hotel is centrally located and close to the town, McDonalds and the local Morrisons.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed at the Fort William Premier Inn for one night on the way down through the highlands. My room was spotlessly clean, with an incredibly comfortable bed. Had dinner in the Brewers Fayre, next door, which was very good ( recommend the fish and chips but make sure you're hungry ). Could not fault the check-in staff, very friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking and a short walk to the main street of Fort William, Mcdonalds and Morrisons ( supermarket ).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clova2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We spent four nights here and completely enjoyed our stay. Perfect location. Wonderfull staff. The room were spottlessy clean, the bed very comfortable. Food in the brewers fayre next to the biulding were excellent. We'll definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorota T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at premier inn fort william.Room was clean and comfy plenty of tea and coffee.Lots of towels.We paid for breakfast and were glad we had, lots of choice for everyone and tasted delicious too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here again for two nights on our trip to Skye.The hotel is in a perfect location at the end of the Main Street in Fort William and adjacent to the Railway Station where we were travelling on the Jacobite Steam Train to Mallaig and also near a large supermarket.
The room was spotless and with every convenience.The staff were really really nice and especially attentive.The hotel just seems to keep extending as when we first stayed here years ago there were a relatively handful of rooms.The rates are reasonable so no wonder it is so popular.The on site restaurant staff are equally friendly and helpful.
An excellent stop over location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
465 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
793 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#13 of 21 in Fort William
914 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing