We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good just don't expect your room to be cleaned!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel was good with modern decor in the rooms, tv worked well and shower/bath good - The hallways are ridiculously long with too many doors to open and the areas at the front smell of baby poo and god knows what else!!! we hated going through the last 2 doors!!. Room was clean on arrival but was maintained poorly during our stay! Toilet paper never topped up without asking, beds not even touched or changed. No hoovering or toilet cleaning. The only thing house keeping did was change bins and give towels. Was pretty laughable on the third day with our toddlers bed all messed up and no toilet paper in sight!! Pretty poor response from staff member too, although she did try and re clean it at 8pm at night!! The beds however dirty they were, were comfortable though. Noise was a bit of a problem with lots of rowdy families staying here with kids who roam the corridors unsupervised at all hours of the day and night! Didn't expect too much from this place but would've liked our room to be clean and noise minimal from within the hotel. Fridge and telephone in room would help also.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a clean and comfortable enviroment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and i will follow this up with the housekeeping manager. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

952 - 958 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Premier inns are generally pretty much standard wherever you go in the country, but the warmth of the staff sets this one apart. Considering it was new year and the place was heaving nothing was to much trouble. Reception, housekeeping, bar, restaurant and at breakfast the staff were first class. Highly recommended. Cheers all

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This was a nice Premier Inn with friendly staff and a nice room with typical Premier Inn layout and a good-sized free car park. The only niggle was having to walk the entire length of the hotel (over 50 rooms per floor) with a bunch of fire doors in between,and a really narrow corridor to get to our room. This is particularly difficult when dragging a case on wheels along the carpet for a long stretch and having to stop to open doors on the way, and if someone else is walking in the other direction, it gets really tight, especially on a morning, when the cleaning staff have their trolleys in the corridor as well. They could really do with a second entrance at the other end; it would be an investment but much more guest-friendly and the space at the end of the building is there.

Room Tip: If you have heavy cases or a lot of luggage, ask for something close to the reception end of the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy-in-Osnabrueck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

A great place to stay - close to everything including the train station, shopping, restaurants, and places of interest. Friendly staff both in the hotel and adjoining restaurant. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelticMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Spent three nights here on a mid weak break,very close to train station and just off the main street.Comfy room and bed,nice staff,had a great time.be warned it must have longest passage in scotland,we were booked in at the very end,but were offered a closer one.we stayed at the end,and enjoyed the exercise,and the silence with no one walking past.if you are infirm ask for a room close to reception.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed here again twice in a fortnight, once mid way through September, the other at the beginning of October. It is a hotel I use quite frequently, being a landscape photographer I appreciate being able to check in and out at antisocial hours.

The hotel is located on a business park on the edge of town, near to the supermarket, railway station and the rest of Fort William. For drivers it is easily accessible with a decent sized well lit car park.

Accommodation is what one would expect from Premier Inn, clean , modern, and reasonably cheap. What makes this Premier Inn stand apart from others that I stay in is the excellent staff who are always friendly and welcoming, nice after a long day on the road.

The attached pub and restaurant is only a few metres from the front door and serves food quite late, again a welcome addition.

I will no doubt be back soon the next time I am on a photographic trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkMYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

If your staying in this location for business or leisure, look no further than the Premier Inn. The staff are a huge asset to this well known "chain" and deserve to be given an amazing amount of credit for making my few days stay very welcoming. They were exceptional in their customer care and the Manager should be proud of a great team, everyone from the cleaners to reception, and restaurant staff were so affable, pleasant and keen to give great service....give them some recognition "Premier Inn" !!! they should know how good they are !! They are a credit to the company and hotel industry and I have stayed at some top hotels, that lacked this amount of detail to making the customer experience as good

If you want a home from home in the Highlands with a large room, ample breakfast and plenty on the menu in the evening... with happy, motivated staff who were a pleasure to serve you this is the place to stay.

Well done to this great team.

Jim McHarg

Room Tip: The Premier Inn has a lot of rooms, some of which are along long corridors requiring quite a walk wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
587 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
1,051 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
565 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range: £45 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing