We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First rate”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Couldn't fault the stay, warm and friendly, clean and welcoming. A good size family room. Breakfast was first class and the unlimited tea and coffee sachets make a difference when it's cold outside!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    505
    232
    79
    24
See reviews for
400
541
68
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed here for two days skiing, it was clean and comfortable.
We ate in the Premier Inn and the children had a free breakfast and very cheap dinner at night so would stay again.
supermarket is also close by.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I like Premier Inns generally but this one is even better than usual. Our rooms were lovely and clean and comfortable, and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We've stayed before and we'll stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Jingleman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Comfortable, warm, and clean rooms. Peaceful environment and great location in terms of beautiful scenery and close to the town centre. Restaurant is good, as is the service and value for money. Recommended


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

i have stayed there last march 2013. i was happy to stay in this hotel becoz i can see Ben Nevis from my room window. very good price. our room is big enough. train station and supermarket ( Morrison - McD ) just next door.

Room Tip: make sure that u pick room with a Ben Nevis view :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmmarHickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I have stayed in many Premier Inn's and this one is pretty much the same as the others. Clean well appointed room, comfy bed and good light reducing curtains so you're not woken up too early from the morning light. This hotel has a beefeater restaurant attached which again is pretty much the same as others. Good reasonably priced food and a good selection of drinks at the bar. This Premier Inn is located a walk across a supermarket car park from the train station and a few minutes walk from the main street so location is excellent. The staff I have encountered here have been very helpful and friendly. Recommended for a good reasonably priced (even cheap depending on when you go) stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this Premier Inn before and was happy to book again as i was very happy with all aspects of my previous visit.
Second time around it was even better than i remember. From the enthusiastic greeting from receptionist Dave to the excellent service in the adjoining Brewers Fayre Restaurant, this team work in harmony to ensure that you are looked after. I have to applaud Dave (different Dave) the Restaurant duty manager who is extremely pleasant and greets all diners with a cheery welcome and for whom nothing is too much trouble. Dave has a great team of very efficient and friendly staff and nothing appears to be too much trouble, great service!
If you are visiting the Fort William Area, there are an abundance of independent hotels to choose from but i choose Premier Inn as one of my preffered brands because i like the familiarity of knowing that i can expect a similar experience and no surprises no matter what the location.
My only negative is that with the recent extension (and soon to be extended again with another 40 rooms i believe) the long walk to the rooms in the extension can be difficult with all the different levels and fire doors to open in the long corridors, especially when you are carrying baggage.
Location wise, this Premier Inn & Brewers Fayre are ideally situated a very short walk into the town centre. There is a Morrisons supermarket and an Aldi store close by, both within walking distance. (Closer to the town centre than a lot of other hotels in the area).
Some rooms have views of Ben Nevis, others not much of a view, but at the competive pricing, you get a clean confortable room and an affordable on site family friendly restaurant.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Factor's House
The Factor's House
#18 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing