We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Randall Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Edwinstowe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Randall Family”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The Hotel room was very clean, tidy, warm and the bed was extremely comfortable. All the staff were polite, attentive, very helpful and they couldn't do enough for us. The food at the restaurant next door was excellent value and the staff were very welcoming.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    495
    226
    77
    23
See reviews for
390
525
65
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

booked on their £29 special offer. A very clean and comfortable hotel, like most premier inns. Close to local amenities. Staff were friendly and relaxed, but efficient. Due to a change in circumstances I had to amend my room type the day before arrival, but this was dealt with in a friendly efficient way with no drama. No complaints at all about my stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 62Bren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Worst place I have ever stayed with my family not set for family's at all. Was just a double room with a bed shoved in the corner. They room was set for 2 people not 4.ie 2 cups 2glasses 2 towels etc etc 2 plugs not good for family's

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your recent review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high quality of accomodation in all our establishments, and i do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this, i have duly noted your issues and concerns and will be speaking to and passing on your issues to the housekeeper so we can ensure these problems do not occur again. Once again let me take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback which will help us change the negative into a positive and deliver a great service to every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Nothing bad to say about this hotel. Lives up to what is "says on the tin" . friendly staff and available at all times. Good knowledge on local areas. Always a smile. Good choice for breakfast. Children loved it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SylviaKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

As someone traveling without car, I worried about eh location of the hotel and how accessible the town is. The hotel is just few steps from everything: train and bus station, the town centre, McDonald's, Morisson's, Lidl. Not soundproof though: can hear neighbours quite well. Other than that will agree with positive reviews: great place to stay and I paid just 25 pounds for family room!

Room Tip: Book it on Premier Inn sale which they have regularly
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, North Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

You know what you're getting with a Premier Inn! We made a slight cock-up with our booking so I took one for the team and had a disabled room.

Even though it was right by reception it was a good room and remarkably quiet.

Breakfast was your typical Premier Inn style.

You really can't fault Premier Inn or their staff. A good one night stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Good standard for a mid range hotel, clean and value for money. Bed nice and comfy after a days ski in the highlands
10 out of 10 again premier inn. Defiantly be back especially as I love snow sports. Would be great if the had a drying room for wet cloths

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
504 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
532 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
958 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Factor's House
The Factor's House
#18 of 21 in Fort William
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing