We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really handy for rail station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really handy for rail station”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed several nights on business. Friendly efficient check-in. Reception area is though a wee bit damp smelling. Room fine though a bit cold and heating not easy to operate. Breakfast fine with friendly staff. Good value and really near train station - off train at 22.05 and tucked up in bed by 20 past! Great if you are up early next day or tired after a long journey.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2scots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. We are sorry thast your room was a bit cold and your comments have been passed on to the maintenance team to follow up. We are pleased that you found the location of the hotel suitable for your trip and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier inn very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    537
    243
    85
    25
See reviews for
413
578
71
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swinhoe
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel and Brewers Fayre were spotlessly clean and and breakfast service was excellent. I witnessed a cleaner under each and every empty table dusting the table legs! The room is spacious and well equipped with a plentiful supply of extra tea, coffee etc available from reception.

Unfortunately the occupants in the room above us were very noisy and it sounded like they stomped about their room late into the night and very early in the morning. I reported this to reception on the first morning to be told 'it's only one woman in the room'. As a result of the receptionist's lack of empathy I did not report the issue on any further nights despite being repeatedly woken by the noise!
So much for a good night's sleep guarantee!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pixie_rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay stay with us, it really matters to us that our guests have a peaceful and comfortable stay with us, and we apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. We do hope that the refund you recieved during your stay under our goodnight guarantee reaffirmed to you our commitment that all guests enjoy their stay with us, please be assured your comments were taken onboard and dealt with at the hotel during your stay and we really hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the premier inn for 3 nights, we found the hotel very good. Checked in with no problems cheery guy on the desk. We booked for breakfast for 2 mornings which was very nice. The porridge was lovely,plenty of choice with cereals,fruit ,yogurts,juices and the full English breakfast and as much tea or coffee you can drink for £8.25. The rooms were very clean and warm with a big t.v on the wall,the bathroom was a good size with plenty towels provided. Tea and coffee in the room and more in reception if needed, help your self. All in all was a great stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Not the first time my family has stayed at this Premier Inn and what a change in 2 years. We stayed in Room 101 check in date 8th of March. Firstly cant fault the staff, very friendly. The room was I have to say clean however Premier's maintenance programme is none existence. The first thing was the chair that all rooms have. Without exaggerating it's borderline on being dangerous if anyone sat on it. I put my coat on the back of it on arrival and it wobbled and nearly completely collapsed. On closer inspection the chair is falling apart and coming away at the joints. The light above the mirror in the bathroom was actually sitting at an angle as was the soap in the bath tub. both not fixed to the wall correctly. To get soap out of the wash hand basin dish I had to dismantle this and reassemble. My question to Premier Inn is are the cleaners walking about theses rooms with their eyes closed? Why on earth would you not report these faults to the maintenance team? These small faults could be rectified in a matter of minutes. Not that big a deal but annoying none the less.

This brings me on to the Brewers Fayre food, DISGUSTING and would not recommended anyone dinning there. Having a pub adjoined IMHO gives you the edge over Travel Lodge but not in this case. If visiting Fort William again I would not favour Premier over The Travel Lodge. I had the Steak and Ale Pie. TBH I'm pretty certain that the Ale part was never put in when cooking. I have never came across a steak pie that was saturated with onions. TBH I have never had a steak and ale pie that has had onion in it until I ate here. The menu really needs changed to stake and onion pie. The taste was so over powering I sent it back. My wife had the Ham-shank which was also inedible. You could have soled a shoe with it, climbed Ben Nevis and it would still be intact. Never again will I eat in this restaurant and would advice anyone visiting to spend their money elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Ive stayed in many premier inns throughout the uk but Fort William premier inn was bad. Room heating only came on late at night which I was there with my son from 28th Feb for 2 nights. Showers badly need upgrading. Had to leave bathroom door open to let some heat in through the night. Ended up with the flu which I did not have for over a year or more. Must say the staff where very nice shame about the hotel over priced for what you get.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and i apologise that on this occasion we have failed to provide that, it really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep and we guarantee this and on this occasion we failed to provide this. I have now taken up the matter with our maintenance team who are looking into the heater in this particular room so we can ensure no other guest will have the same problem that you experienced on your stay with us. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to
Premier Inn in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just back from a weekend away at Fort William. We are a family of 4, and decided to stay at the Premier Inn as we have used them at other locations previously, and this is by far the best one we have stayed at. We requested a cot for our 4 month old, and this was all set and ready to go when we arrived. The room was perfectly catered for a family of 4 (towels, cups, bedding, etc.). All the staff were very friendly, and were great with the children. Especially the breakfast staff who gave us a more convenient place to sit with our baby, as she was too small for the high chairs. The breakfast itself was the best that I had experienced at a Premier Inn.
The location is perfect, with a few places to eat nearby and is also good for getting to a lot of the attractions.
Thank you Premier Inn Fort William, we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TouristFaeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwinstowe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The Hotel room was very clean, tidy, warm and the bed was extremely comfortable. All the staff were polite, attentive, very helpful and they couldn't do enough for us. The food at the restaurant next door was excellent value and the staff were very welcoming.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#13 of 21 in Fort William
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
1,014 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#16 of 21 in Fort William
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing