We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ossian's Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lime Tree(Fort William)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,561)
Filter reviews
1,561 results
Traveller rating
537
615
280
99
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
615
280
99
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayremorrisons supermarketadjoining restauranttrain stationgood nights sleeptown centrereception staffbudget hotelben nevisshort walkfamily roomnight's sleephigh streetbreakfast and dinnercentral locationplenty of parkingthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 1,561 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights here, the only complaint i would have was that the corridors were far too long, i was in room 23 and my father was in room 48, (i have never understood when you book two rooms they always seem to be as far away as possible from each other). but apart from that the rooms were clean and comfortable.

The hotel was close to the centre of town and was easy to get to the main roads to visit other places and there is plenty of parking available here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flopsy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your review; we are pleased you enjoyed your room and the fantastic location of our hotel. Although our corridors can seem quite the long the benefit of rooms nearer the end is less people walking past your door and it’s even quieter for our guests. We do always try to keep groups and joint bookings as close together as we can but unfortunately this sometimes isn’t always possible. For any future stays with us or at any Premier Inn please do contact us ahead of your arrival so we can advise on rooms and any other requirements. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

first the positives. comfy beds, good shower, well equipped room. hotel very handily situated a short stroll into town. The breakfast in the Brewers Fayre next door is hearty and good value. There is plenty of parking.

only slight complaints.
there is no secure place to lock bikes, and a sign up specifically banning the taking of bikes into the hotel. considering the location of the hotel, essentially in mountain biking country, a stones throw from Nevis range, this seems very short sighted.
The temperature in the hotel was roasting hot, as mentioned elsewhere, the windows don't open much.
A sign from the roundabout for the hotel would have been useful, my Tomtom essentially decided the hotel was halfway round a nearby roundabout.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank FraserCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your review; it’s always good to hear guests enjoyed their stay with us! As you stated our location attracts many mountain bikers and although we do no permit these bikes within the hotel for health and safety reasons we do have bike racks within our car park which is covered by 24 hour cctv and our reception desk is also covered 24 hours a day. We do appreciate that although our location is situation close to town it can be harder to find for first time visitors and are working on ways to overcome this. For future stays with any of our hotel please do contact us at any time prior to your arrival if you have any questions or require directions. We are always happy to help! Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here the night before and after walking the Great Glen Way.This Premier Inn lived up to the usual good expectations of a Premier Inn although we were not able to get in on an offer, so I thought the price we paid for b&b seemed high compared to other b&bs. I think this one has been extended recently and when we arrived, reception offered us a quiet room with a view of Ben Nevis which was good of them. I was pleased to see that Premier Inns have now added a make up mirror with lights for us ladies - always one of my complaints that there was not a decent mirror with lights for this (other than the bathroom mirror which invariably is steamed up!) Breakfast was buffet style which was also very good with the offer of a choice of how you wanted your eggs cooked if you were having the full English breakfast. I also am a fan of Costa coffee which is what Premier Inns serve -so good to get a decent stronger Cappuccino instead of the wishy washy ones most places serve. The hotel is within walking distance of the train station and the bus station which is handy for those using public transport. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Many thanks for your review. It was lovely to read our Fort William Premier Inn met your expectations! We do always endeavour to give our guests the best value for their money and we have a team that closely monitor the prices across all our sites to ensure they are competitively priced and this is why the can increase with demand. I’m a big fan of the all you can eat Premier Breakfasts too, especially the endless supply of Costa Coffee!
I am pleased you enjoyed the view from your room, we are very lucky being so close to local amenities and the Ben; maybe this could be your next challenge for when you return.
Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and a huge congratulations on completing the Great Glen Way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We've long submitted to the lack of character of Premier Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses for the benefit of modern, clean rooms and relative consistency. This one wasn't particularly cheap @ £75 per night per room, but quiet and so a good night's sleep was had. Avoid rooms on the south side, facing the railway, unless you like baking in the sun, as the windows only open a little way and there is no aircon. Hope you don't get "David" on reception either. Dour and unhelpful. Thank the other staff for overruling him and avoiding a scathing review here. My highlight was a 1-mile stroll along the waterside, through woods, across a tumbling river to Inverlochy Castle - high tide, blue sky and mist rolling off the loch - beautiful!

Room Tip: As above, south side for sun, north for shade.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freqstayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at this Premier Inn for 6 nights from 17th until 22nd May 2014.
We had a decent sized room right at the end or the corridor on the first floor right opposite the shinty field.
A lovely view across to the mountains, which even on a rainy day was very beautiful.

The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, gave us ideas on restaurants etc. Even the cleaning staff were bright and breezy and always ready for a bit of banter.

The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and we had everything we needed.

Very conveniently placed as we had booked to go on the Jacobite Steam Railway.

All in all a very pleasant stay, well done PTI.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor and at the end of the long corridor. Was a bit of a trek with luggage but very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thanks for taking your time to review your stay with us. We were delighted to read all your comments and are pleased you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Fort William. It remains our objective to provide a high standard of service and we're pleased you feel we achieved this. The site is great location wise for events around Lochaber, Ben Nevis and the Jacobite train as you mentioned. That train has been long on my to-do list from moving to Fort William. Also known locally and by tourists as "the Harry Potter train" we have had guests dressed up in wizard and witch outfits staying with us, solely for the experience of the train! Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews