We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Been here many times, it's always a pleasure to return here.
Friendly staff, clean rooms and a nice restaurant next door.
Morrisons is just next door and only a 5 min walk to the centre of the town with lots of pubs and shops.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronn_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear RonnieV782,


Many thanks for your lovely review. It's great to hear from our regular guests on Tripadvisor! Around this time of the year we have a large amount of regulars attempting the 3 peak challenge; where they attempt to scale the largest mountain in Scotland, England and Wales in 24 hours! I personally find it incredible, I have one (failed) attempt at Ben Nevis thus far...

Once again, thanks for your comment regarding the service you recieved. Our team are committed to delivering the higest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is very important to us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future!


Warm Regards,

John Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    483
    225
    76
    22
See reviews for
377
518
63
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

If you are thinking of staying in Fort William don't use the Premier Inn. Although in the shadow of Ben Nevis, it has nothing else really to recommend it. A light was missing over the wash basin, the kettle didn't switch off when boiling, there was scum round the bath, a dusty carpet behind the door. On arrival I notices crisp crumbs by the side of my bed. Morning breakfast service was atrocious, leaving one poor guy to managed all. One morning we found no berry fruits, no grapefruit and no bowls! We had booked for several days but cut our stay there and journeyed south to Dumbarton. The Premier in there was excellent as was the one at Falkirk on our way north at the start of our journey. The price per night was high: over £100 for the first night and around £77 for subsequent nights. We stay in various Premier Inns around the country and this is by far the worst we have come across.

Room Tip: Avoid this shoddy hotel until they have updated it - although I don't know if they have any plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Patricia B,


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endevour to ensure all guests have a quiet stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this.

Please see your inbox; I have sent you a private message. Thank you once again for your review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.


Warm Regards,

John Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I'm just back after a few days motorcycling in the highlands and we based ourselves in Fort William. I stayed here while others in our party stayed elsewhere.
The a Premier Inn is in a good location and is handy to Morrisons, the bus depot and is an easy walk into the town centre shopping area. It's not very well signposted and it does look and feel like you're going into an industrial estate but it is there! Staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are what you expect if you've ever stayed in a premier inn. After all I was there to ride a bike not sit in a hotel!
I had three good nights sleep and I would use this hotel again.
The but? The but is the price - Fort William is a popular spot and there's loads of tourists from all over the world. This means demand is high and prices are higher accordingly. If you want to stay in Fort Willam, this is a good hotel to use as a base.

Room Tip: Get an even numbered room in the quiet area on the ground floor if you want to keep an eye on your b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Al G


Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are indeed very lucky to have such a lovely location, as you said the shops and town centre are within minutes walking distance and then of course there are the views of Ben Nevis right at our door. We just recently had a group staying aiming to conquer the 3-peak challenge, showed us at reception some amazing photographs. Motorcycling your way through the highlands you must have seen some incredible views.

I’ll be sure to pass your compliments to our team who always love to hear from our guests! Our main aim is to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable stay and a goodnights sleep and I am pleased we achieved this. Our marketing team do monitor our room pricing to ensure we are competitively priced and as you said these do often reflect on the demand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The beauty of a Premier Inn is that you know what you are getting and after the night before in an overpriced hotel on Skye which left me feeling disappointed and the night before that in a B&B were I felt we were on a sleepover, tip toeing about our room. I was glad to be in this Premier Inn. The room was spacious and clean and the usual bar near by is handy for a nightcap. Morrison's just over the road does a cheaper breakfast and Macdonald was nearby also, if that's your thing. Handy for town and free and easy parking and right next to the train station. What's not to love if you book early and get an advanced booking price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hodgepodge16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Hodgepodge16

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Fort William. I am so pleased to hear that the combination of our spacious and comfortable rooms, our fantastic location and our competitive pricing made you stay with us so enjoyable. Although each of our sites are a little bit different we do strive to always provide guests with a great stay; my own favourite consistent feature of all Premier Inns I have stayed at being the never ending supply of tea from the reception teams!

Our team love to hear feedback from our guests and I really hope you had an enjoyable time not only with us but throughout your holiday! We have had quite a few folk touring Skye and the Isles and have heard great things about the cruise tours that are run. *BF breakfast, variety well priced for what u get**

We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HINCKLEY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The reception staff could not be more helpful particularly lady last Sunday (I think her name was June?) the hotel is clean, quiet and a great location for everything. There were two fans in our room, great idea.
The restaurant is busy and again the staff could not be more helpful and were most upset when a dish I ordered wasn't available. Ok it is not Michelin quality food but the service and politeness of the manager, waiters, waitresses, chefs etc were exceptional.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are at end of long corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAULMACHinckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear PAULMACHinckley


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We always endeavour to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable environment to enjoy a relaxing stay and I am so pleased to hear we met your expectations; I’ll be sure to pass your comments onto the team who will be even more pleased!

As you said our hotel is in such an excellent location with the train station, town centre and shops all within walking distance and excellent views of the Ben and with the lovely weather we’d been having I hope you were able to enjoy all of this! Most of the town have a cracking tan if you can believe it!

Again thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Fort William and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Ayton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Spent 2 nights here last week 18 & 19 June 2014 the cost for 2 nights double room was £230, in the bathroom we had 2 bath towels and only 1 hand towel . I mentioned at reception we only had 1 hand towel and was told that it was correct they only supply 1 hand towel for 2 people. I stated I do not share hand towels at home and would expect 1 towel each for the amount of money charged, I was told to collect another from reception on our return.
I also feel there should be more provisions for making a drinks as you are only supplied with enough to make 1 drink each (tea) and having to trek down to reception for more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheric31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide our guests with everything they need for their stay and so all of our rooms are made to the same standard. I was very sorry to read that this in fact had a negative impact on your stay, for any future stays with us or any of our hotels please do give us a call or email prior to your arrival and our team will be more than happy to help make your stay with us more comfortable. As for the pricing of rooms, this works in a way similar to airlines and although they do increase in times of demand we do have a team who closely monitor this.
Again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

stayed here for one night as part of a group. our room was clean and comfortable and quiet. brewers fayre didn't seem able to cope with a group although it was prebooked. dinner was very chaotic and we seemed to get our food in no particular order. there were 4 on our table and we were all served our food at different times. breakfast was no better. very convenient place for the station next day.

Room Tip: the rating is for the premier inn only not brewers fayre who are a seperate company.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdw774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Manager at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do strive to provide our guest with a clean and comfortable environment and I am pleased to hear we achieved this. Our hotel really is in a lovely location with the town so close by and of course the lovely views of the Ben. The Brewers Fayre is run by a different management team from us however I will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding your dinner service. We hope to welcome you back soon and thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.2 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#8 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#14 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing