We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern B&B with excellent facilities”
Review of Huntingtower Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Huntingtower Lodge
Ranked #3 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We stayed one night in the Huntington Tower Lodge. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, modern decorated, very clean with a fabulous viuw towards the Loch. Free WIFI was available. Also binoculars were present to see the wildlife in the garden. Breakfast was excellent. Home made toast, home made strawberry jam ( delicious) as well as an enormous choice of fresh fruit. The bathroom was also spacious and claen and modern, too.
If we go ever again to Fort William, we will not look further and stay again in this excellent B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnekeLeidschendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
There are newer reviews for Huntingtower Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2009

We stayed for one night after completing the WHW - glad we did as it was superb. The folk who own this are so nice and go that extra mile for you. I would recommend this place to any of my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BordersBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We stayed one night at Huntingtower Lodge and were amazed by how beautiful the room and the view from it were. It is probably one of the most modernly decorated rooms we have stayed in.

We stayed in the Ardgour Room and found it's views of the loch and surrounding terrain beautiful. The room was outfitted in trendy furniture and colors. We enjoyed the cable TV, wi-fi, hot chocolate, tea, and fresh cookies. The bathroom was large and had a nice shower. Another bonus was the windows. The front wall has windows that open up for unobstructed views (the room even had binoculars to gaze out). In the morning the breakfast was cooked to order by Jackie and was also great.

The lodge is only a few miles outside of Fort William and restaurants. Jackie booked us reservations at one. While it isn't right in the town center, those interested in a comfortable stay with great views should stay here. We would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnboundTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Excellent place for a stop off. Our room was perfect with wonderful views over the loch. Breakfast was spot on and our host Jackie was wonderfully welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winge_masters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C, Owner at Huntingtower Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so much elfdin for your lovely review. Our job was made very easy while you were here due to the fantastic spell of weather, the visiting dolphin in the loch helped too! The Highlands are so beautiful at this time of year and the colours have been amazing this autumn. It's good to hear that you managed to see the red squirrels, we are very lucky to have them in the area. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I do hope that we will see you back here soon, do n't forget our 3 for 2 winter offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

We stayed at Huntingtower Lodge after checking the previous reviews and we were not disappointed. Check out the website for pictures of the lovely, immaculately clean, modern rooms complete with superb ensuites. A slight walk (alongside picturesque Loch) to the centre of Fort William but not something that should put you off staying here.
Food at breakfast was very well cooked and a special mention should go to the fantastic fresh fruit salad which was almost as good as the home made shortbread provided in the room!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mytripUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Huntingtower Lodge - a B&B experience not to be missed!

My partner and I stayed in the Waterfall Suite for three nights, 28-31 July and wished we could have stayed longer. It was great having a separate lounge area with comfortable leather sofas, flat screen digital TV, great views of Loch Linnhe and binoculars to watch the wildlife and occasional low flying tornado!

The bedroom soft furnishings are attractive and modern. Even with the sloping ceiling, the room feels bright and spacious. The ensuite bathroom is large and modern, complete with powerful hot shower and thick, soft white luxury towels! We enjoyed the view of the garden from the bedroom window with its waterfall and small bridge and visiting deer!

There is a spacious, bright dressing room off the bedroom with hanging space, drawers, long mirror and fridge - perfect for changing/hair/makeup!

Chris and Jackie are the perfect hosts and made us welcome from the moment we arrived. They are both knowledgeable about the area and gave us tips about additional things to see on the trips we planned.

If you want to stay near Fort William as a base for exploring the Highlands, we recommend Huntingtower Lodge! We are already thinking about going back in the Autumn!
Julie & Ken

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

This was far and away the best Bed and Breakfast at which I stayed on a three week trip. The property is beautifully appointed with a clean, modern look. Beyond the physical aspects of the property what sets this B&B above many others is the hosts. I found Jackie and Chris to be outgoing and helpful in every possible way. They are knowledgeable about the area in both terms of activities and restaurants. This is definitely the place to stay while in the Fort William area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlwaysOnTheAirplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
2.6 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
575 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
600 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#15 of 21 in Fort William
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
156 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
718 reviews
0.7 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntingtower Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingtower Lodge

Address: Druimarbin, Fort William PH33 6RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £83 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Huntingtower Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever the weather or time of year, relax and enjoy the West Highlands in 21st century comfort at Huntingtower Lodge. Set in a stunning position on 5 acres of hillside, overlooking Loch Linnhe, the Lodge is the perfect base from which to explore the Lochaber and Argyll area. Wi-fi throughout and a laptop is available for guest use.VisitScotland 4* Gold, GTBS "Gold" standard. Walker, Climber, Cyclist, Biker and Pink Friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Huntingtower Lodge Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing