We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing b & b and lovely owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Huntingtower Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Huntingtower Lodge
Ranked #3 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing b & b and lovely owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2009

Wow!! What more can I say? This was such a lovely find. We stayed here for 2 nights recently and wished we could have had longer. We had just moved from a 4* hotel in Stirling and I can honestly say Huntingtower Lodge beat that hands down!

Jackie met us when we arrived with tea and homemade cake and then showed us to our lovely room. We had the Waterfall suite which is up in the eaves and consists of a lounge with 2 leather sofas, large TV and amazing views out over the loch with binoculars for wildlife watching. The bedroom had views out over the garden and waterfall (we saw a deer in the garden on the first afternoon!). There was a separate dressing room and large bathroom. In our room there was handmade shortbread waiting for us and a great selection of tea, coffee and hot chocolate. There was free wifi for all guests to use and if we hadn't taken our laptop we could have borrowed theirs.

Jackie and Chris were knowledgeable about restaurants to visit and trips to go on. On our first night there we had booked to go to a restaurant out of town and wanted a cab. When the cab didn't turn up Chris jumped into his car and drove us there so we didn't miss our night out.

Breakfasts were lovely and all freshly cooked. Much better than the standard breakfasts you get in hotels.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! We just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadameMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
329
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
480 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

Little things make all the difference. A welcome with hot drinks and cake, lifts into town, restaurant bookings and recommendations, free wi fi, books, games and DVDs to borrow and loads of choice at breakfast on top of all the things you would expect from an excellent B&B. We stayed in the Studio which is big and bright with great views over the loch. Jackie and Chris are great hosts and we are already looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidschendam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

We stayed one night in the Huntington Tower Lodge. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, modern decorated, very clean with a fabulous viuw towards the Loch. Free WIFI was available. Also binoculars were present to see the wildlife in the garden. Breakfast was excellent. Home made toast, home made strawberry jam ( delicious) as well as an enormous choice of fresh fruit. The bathroom was also spacious and claen and modern, too.
If we go ever again to Fort William, we will not look further and stay again in this excellent B&B.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnekeLeidschendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borders
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

We stayed for one night after completing the WHW - glad we did as it was superb. The folk who own this are so nice and go that extra mile for you. I would recommend this place to any of my friends.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BordersBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

We stayed one night at Huntingtower Lodge and were amazed by how beautiful the room and the view from it were. It is probably one of the most modernly decorated rooms we have stayed in.

We stayed in the Ardgour Room and found it's views of the loch and surrounding terrain beautiful. The room was outfitted in trendy furniture and colors. We enjoyed the cable TV, wi-fi, hot chocolate, tea, and fresh cookies. The bathroom was large and had a nice shower. Another bonus was the windows. The front wall has windows that open up for unobstructed views (the room even had binoculars to gaze out). In the morning the breakfast was cooked to order by Jackie and was also great.

The lodge is only a few miles outside of Fort William and restaurants. Jackie booked us reservations at one. While it isn't right in the town center, those interested in a comfortable stay with great views should stay here. We would recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnboundTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

Excellent place for a stop off. Our room was perfect with wonderful views over the loch. Breakfast was spot on and our host Jackie was wonderfully welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winge_masters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C, Owner at Huntingtower Lodge, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you so much elfdin for your lovely review. Our job was made very easy while you were here due to the fantastic spell of weather, the visiting dolphin in the loch helped too! The Highlands are so beautiful at this time of year and the colours have been amazing this autumn. It's good to hear that you managed to see the red squirrels, we are very lucky to have them in the area. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I do hope that we will see you back here soon, do n't forget our 3 for 2 winter offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

We stayed at Huntingtower Lodge after checking the previous reviews and we were not disappointed. Check out the website for pictures of the lovely, immaculately clean, modern rooms complete with superb ensuites. A slight walk (alongside picturesque Loch) to the centre of Fort William but not something that should put you off staying here.
Food at breakfast was very well cooked and a special mention should go to the fantastic fresh fruit salad which was almost as good as the home made shortbread provided in the room!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytripUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
4.9 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.7 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntingtower Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingtower Lodge

Property: Huntingtower Lodge
Address: Druimarbin, Fort William PH33 6RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Huntingtower Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever the weather or time of year, relax and enjoy the West Highlands in 21st century comfort at Huntingtower Lodge. Set in a stunning position on 5 acres of hillside, overlooking Loch Linnhe, the Lodge is the perfect base from which to explore the Lochaber and Argyll area. Wi-fi throughout and a laptop is available for guest use.VisitScotland 4* Gold, GTBS "Gold" standard. Walker, Climber, Cyclist, Biker and Pink Friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Huntingtower Lodge Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing