We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great camping experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great camping experience”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was a great camping experience. We arrived with our tent and had a great spot. Good sanitary facilities and a very nice and helpful manager. Electrical hook ups and 20 minutes free trail wifi or more when paid for, availble.
Great landscape to wake up and lots of friendly people from different countries around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keltickitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, uk
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a camping pod. The park is very quiet and surrounded by hills. The camping pod is adequate it has two sleeping hammocks and 3 chair bed cushions. It has a microwave, heater and kettle. The pod was warm without heating. The reception has games, books and leaflets available 24 hrs, warden very welcoming and friendly. Toilets are a wee distance from pods, which wasn't great during the night. Would return but would like a fridge and maybe a more comfortable bed to sleep on like sofa bed maybe? The campsite is 20 to 30 minutes from Fort William by car although there is a wee train station nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I booked one of the log pods for 3 of us for a couple of days at the weekend. Going by the price I wasn't hoping for anything special but I was very wrong. The pods are excellent value for money. It wasn't the warmest weekend (in fact it rained the whole time) but the heating in the pod was fantastic, actually a bit too warm at times. The owners are very friendly and couldn't be more helpful if needed, they were always visible on site so easy to get a hold of if needed. Only a couple of small issues that we wished could have been different such as the toilets/shower facilities are quite a distance from the pods which made going for a pee in the dark in the pouring rain a bit of a pain so maybe a portaloo could be placed near the pods. Also we felt the pods were placed a little too close to each other, you can hear the conversation of the nearby pod quite clearly at night. Apart from that I would highly recommend this place, for the price you pay it's unbeatable.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stopped at Bunroy Park for one night in one of their fabulous and exceptionally affordable camping pods. The pod itself was spotless and had everything you needed for a good nights sleep. There was a microwave, a kettle and a heater as well as some mats for the floor. As we were on a camping trip around the North we already had our sleeping bags so it was ideal for us.

The toilet facilities were spotless and a very short walk from the pod. Had a great stay and if ever in that neck of the woods again will defiantly visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank HappyCampers46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was booked last minute for a Sunday-Tuesday stay - easy booking over the phone! We had a small campervan, and when we arrived we could just choose which pitch we wanted. Its all pretty relaxed, which is nice and exactly what we were after. Good, clean bathroom and shower facilities and washing area for dishes, food, etc. The location is ideal for hillwalking, and we will probably use this site again as a base for doing munros and other hills in the area that we didn't manage this time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
477 reviews
0.0 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Kinlochleven
471 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glen Nevis Caravan and Camping Park
0.0 mi away
Inver Coille
Inver Coille
#2 of 2 in Invermoriston
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site

Property: Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site
Address: Bunroy Park, Roy Bridge | Inverness-shire, Fort William PH31 4AG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Fort William
Also Known As:
Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing