We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly Clean Room”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle Bank Guest House
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We spent two very comfortable nights 8/10-9/10/12 in bedroom No 7, which overlooked Loch Linnie. The room was spotless, warm and comfortable. The temp outside was below freezing. The underfloor heating in the en-suite was wonderful, the fittings including the powerful shower were superb. The breakfasts beautifully cooked and presented by friendly and competent staff. Really everything you need from a good B & B which this clearly is. We had seen previous reviews about road noise at the front of the property, but it certainly was not a problem for us. The town is a very short walk with various facilities, mostly basic. We opted for the Crannog Restaurant, a well reviewed seafood restaurant. The location was wonderful on a jetty overlooking the Loch, and as the sun went down the promise of a great evening seemed likely.
Read what happe

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianfenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

Spending here for a night was not a bad idea. My husband and I were booked into a double ensuite - spacious room with the loch view - facing Loch Linnhe. Its a lovely house with a beautiful garden overlooking the loch. Our room was spacious, very clean and comfy. The bathroom was slightly tiny but looked spotless with modern facilities. There's parking facilities at the rear. Breakfast was usual types. No complaints over all. Very close to the high street and conveniently located.
But if your looking for a personal touch to your experience I am not sure if this is the place. As a guesthouse they wont disappoint you at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rejily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This B&B was located a couple of minutes walk from the centre of Fort William, The rooms were spacious and very well presented. Opposite the water, it was a quiet location with great views. Breakfast offered all the options and was more than sufficient. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this great B&B for your next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We just stumbled upon this wonderful gem ... We could only stay one night as the room was already booked for the next night. We would have stayed for 3 nights if we could.

We had a beautiful en-suite room that had views out over Loch Linnhe, The lady that owns/runs the hotel was so very friendly and helpful that we felt at home straight away. The room was really well appoined with beautiful furniture and an exceptionally comfy bed. The Shower room was clean and warm with plenty of towels and endless hot water. Plenty of tea & coffee.

The front garden was an oasis of colour and made for some beautitul photo's.

Breakfast was all good quality with seemingly endless toast.

i would recommend Myrtle Bank to anyone ....Not to be missed

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyH23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed here for one night before starting our Tour on the Great Glen Way. Arriving late was no problem and Dora was there giving us a warm welcome in Scotland
Bathroom was small but modern. Breakfast was good, although there was a little more noise from the kitchen than in other B&Bs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The very impressive building doesn't let you down when you get inside. The rooms are spacious, the facilities are good and the breakfast is great as well. The staff run the place very well, and the views on a good day are pretty gorgeous too.

It's about a 5-minute walk from the High Street, so it's conveniently placed, and overall it's definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali_tabari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Myself and my partner stayed at Myrtle Bank for 2 nights last week. We had a very enjoyable stay in a lovely clean and spacious room overlooking the loch, the bathroom was very modern with a fantastic shower and underfloor heating! Breakfast was tasty and the service was efficient but as the guest house is quite large it lacked the friendly atmosphere of some B&B's and was a little on the expensive side.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
604 reviews
3.3 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
620 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,062 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#8 of 21 in Fort William
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Bank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Bank Guest House

Address: Myrtlebank Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort William
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort William
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Myrtle Bank Guest House Hotel Fort William
Myrtle Bank Hotel
Myrtle Bank Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing