We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“West Highland Way”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle Bank Guest House
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“West Highland Way”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here at the end of our adventure on the W.H.W. excellent accomodation with views over Loch Linnhe ,even though we were a wee bit late on checking in due to our wee celebration on completing the Way we still received a nice welcome and an understanding smile, Breakfast was very nice and the staff made an extra effort in making our breakfast a wee bit earlier than usual as we had the train to catch early next morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    150
    45
    8
    8
See reviews for
161
372
39
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This is Mr Chandra who stayed with the family. In one word the staay was SPER DUPER EXOTIC..Combination of garden with Loch view and snow clapped mountains is simply fabulous. Further to the same the guest house was absolutely neat and clean with a wonderful and brilliant interor decorations and arrngement. The lady owner had a super courteous behaviour..
Belive me or not,,every bit what a person can think he or she needs, is aavailable in this guesthouse. Thank you for helping us for a lovely one night stay

Room Tip: Garden view, rlochj view and snow clapped mnountain view..all comes in a package
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soumya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Very good location overlooking Loch Linnhe. Myrtlebank has a nice ambience, with clean fresh rooms. Breakfast is a good start for the day. I was up in Fort William on business and was working nightshift. This was taken in their stride. Nothing was a bother to the friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slicer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Had a very nice four night stay at Myrtle Bank. The room was clean and well-decorated, and the ensuite was modern and the shower very nice. The overall effect was one of peaceful luxury, and the view of the loch from Room 5 was really lovely. Breakfast was nice, and the proprietor was nice and helpful without being overbearing, which is perfect for me.

Location was indeed 5 minutes from town, and an excellent seafood restaurant within a few minutes' walk. I probably wouldn't come to Fort William in the high season myself, but in March it was gorgeous and peaceful!

Room Tip: Loch-side in one of the two front buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Lovely Hotel. I only stayed one night, but i wished i was staying longer. Room was great, really smart bathroom, and only 5 mins walk into town centre.
Staff were friendly, breakfast pretty good, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 140Robert456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I should have stayed at this Guest house the last time I was in Fort William, excellent and very friendly also helpful on arrival with everything explained. The room very clean and everything you need was there best sleep I have had in ages. Breakfast was superb also so were the staff, I would highly recomend this Guest House and will be staying there every visit to Fort William this year. PS, 5 minutes walk to town center.

Room Tip: Rooms looking on to the Loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StuartWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

When my partner told me he had booked this lovely B&B and the cost I couldnt believe it.What can I say,its just as described by my fellow reviewers and more.The view is lovely and its a 5 minute walk into Fort William.It is as others have described,wonderful.We stayed in room 6 over looking Loch Linnhe,decor lovely.Bathroom modern and all extremely clean.Ample parking,breakfast a delight.Would highly recommend a stay here if your in the area.Thank you to Dora and her team.Diane and Dave.

Room Tip: Room 6 was lovely,Loch view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
3.3 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
1.1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#9 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Bank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Bank Guest House

Property: Myrtle Bank Guest House
Address: Myrtlebank Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort William
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort William
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Myrtle Bank Guest House Hotel Fort William
Myrtle Bank Hotel
Myrtle Bank Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing