We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't speak highly enough of this place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle Bank Guest House
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This place was fantastic!!
We have stayed in a few bed and breakfast places over the past few years and this one takes the biscuit.
The whole place has been renovated superbly - the finish and the details are just wonderful, and the rooms are beautiful. I felt like a film star. The bathroom was great - well appointed, funky and effective.
And then there are the views from the rooms at the front - looking out over Loch Linnhe and we were lucky enough to be there on a good morning when the Loch was like a piece of glass - WOW.
We will definitely go here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room 7 - unless we are there and then we'll fight you for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here in September having walked the West Highland Way. Apologies for the delay in submitting this review, because from the welcome until we left after having spent 3 nights here we were absolutely delighted with everything about this B&B. To some extent it is more than your average B&B (although there is nothing average about this place) because it probably has around 40 rooms or so, spread across 3 large houses and some adjacent accommodations. The whole place is fabulous and we got to see several of the rooms all of which were quite amazing.
Dora is exceptionally friendly and attentive and runs what has to be one of the best establishments of it's kind anywhere. The views out across the loch and the proximity to the town centre are an added bonus. Can I say more!

Room Tip: Front rooms have quite fantastic views of the loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

This is a stunning Victorian mansion that has been converted to a B&B. Large welcoming rooms. Clean bathrooms. Great water pressure in the showers and hot water. Very welcoming staff and Dora is a delightful host. Breakfast was ample and delicious. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Lovely large clean rooms with modern spotless bathrooms, inside a nice older style Highland House. Breakfast was very nice and lots of parking. Friendly staff. Would recommend and would visit again if in area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It was a very pleasant stay. To start things off, the service given was very welcoming. Though we did not get the room with the toilet attached, the toilet was right infront of our room's door and there is a basin in the room. Value for money. Good service, clean, amazing deco, and breakfast with a view!

They only accept cash payment though, but it didnt bother us as we were informed beforehand.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faezah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were one of two couples on a four day motorcycle tour of western Scotland. Myrtle bank was the fist of four stops. We found our room to be warm, clean, spacious with a fantastic view! The staff were very helpful and friendly and there was safe parking for our bikes. The breakfast was first class and set us up nicely for the second leg! What more could we ask? Thank you and see you next time for sure!

Room Tip: They all looked good to us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipM202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Faultless !!!! A real pleasure to stay at Myrtle Bank. Big brand hotels could learn a lot about service, cleanliness, comfort, décor, food and value for money from Dora. Look forward to the chance of returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
609 reviews
3.3 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
622 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
740 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,017 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Bank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Bank Guest House

Address: Myrtlebank Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort William
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Myrtle Bank Guest House Hotel Fort William
Myrtle Bank Hotel
Myrtle Bank Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing