We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Myrtle Bank Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lime Tree(Fort William)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
643
165
48
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
165
48
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseshared bathroomshort walkbreakfast roomwest highland wayhigh streetbreakfast was deliciouslovely guesthouseoverlooking lochlovely roomtown centrefront of the housebed was comfortablejacobite trainroom was largeample parkingstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This place was fantastic!!
We have stayed in a few bed and breakfast places over the past few years and this one takes the biscuit.
The whole place has been renovated superbly - the finish and the details are just wonderful, and the rooms are beautiful. I felt like a film star. The bathroom was great - well appointed, funky and effective.
And then there are the views from the rooms at the front - looking out over Loch Linnhe and we were lucky enough to be there on a good morning when the Loch was like a piece of glass - WOW.
We will definitely go here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room 7 - unless we are there and then we'll fight you for it!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here in September having walked the West Highland Way. Apologies for the delay in submitting this review, because from the welcome until we left after having spent 3 nights here we were absolutely delighted with everything about this B&B. To some extent it is more than your average B&B (although there is nothing average about this place) because it probably has around 40 rooms or so, spread across 3 large houses and some adjacent accommodations. The whole place is fabulous and we got to see several of the rooms all of which were quite amazing.
Dora is exceptionally friendly and attentive and runs what has to be one of the best establishments of it's kind anywhere. The views out across the loch and the proximity to the town centre are an added bonus. Can I say more!

Room Tip: Front rooms have quite fantastic views of the loch
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

This is a stunning Victorian mansion that has been converted to a B&B. Large welcoming rooms. Clean bathrooms. Great water pressure in the showers and hot water. Very welcoming staff and Dora is a delightful host. Breakfast was ample and delicious. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Lovely large clean rooms with modern spotless bathrooms, inside a nice older style Highland House. Breakfast was very nice and lots of parking. Friendly staff. Would recommend and would visit again if in area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It was a very pleasant stay. To start things off, the service given was very welcoming. Though we did not get the room with the toilet attached, the toilet was right infront of our room's door and there is a basin in the room. Value for money. Good service, clean, amazing deco, and breakfast with a view!

They only accept cash payment though, but it didnt bother us as we were informed beforehand.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faezah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews