We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First B&B Experience”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle Bank Guest House
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had always wanted to try a B&B but weren't sure if we would like it. This one was on our route through Scotland so we thought why not give it a try.

The Guest House was in a great location and the buildings and grounds were perfect. The room we had was very well appointed and comfortable.

I would say the only disappointment was the breakfast. We had a vision of home cooked scones, fresh breads and fruits but what was provided was really very utilitarian and ordinary. I don't blame the Guest House for this as they never promised it but the breakfast part of the B&B experience here was very ordinary and plain.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhny2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in Myrtle Banks guest lodge for one night this May. the lodge is a separate, recent addition to the main guest house and is a very modern studio style apartment, suitable for up to four.
We were very impressed by the facilities available, the quality of furnishings not to mention the friendly staff and delicious breakfast.
Wish we could have spent more time there!

Room Tip: Pay the extra £10 per night and get the lodge if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Comfortable rooms, great food, unbelievable views. Myrtle Bank is right on the water's edge, and just a short walk into town. Dora was lovely. Spotlessly clean and quiet. So glad we stayed here, and will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The view from the guest house is fantastic. Dora is a very welcoming host. The breakfast is very good but the rooms are better appointed than most hotel rooms. This is a guest house without equal. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This Victorian villa diffinatly had the wow factor,Dora the host was lovely,i couldn't believe my luck, the place,decor, views were beautiful.the food tasty.It was only a short walk to town,a shame we couldn't stay longer. Will return one day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sally554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Beautiful semi detached Victorian Villas with pretty gardens and an incredible view of the water, busy with yachts.

We staid in the adjoining house, which naturally had such character and a nice room with a high ceiling with that view

The bed was comfortable when tested and 'neighbours' friendly (walkers/ hikers always seem to be). But we need food and luckily the town centre is a 5 main dander away!

Slept wonderfully and breakfast downstairs had no set time and was just like a hotel, with staff and many options.

Would love to stay here again in the summer and use the outdoor seating and walk a bit in the hills. Plus Dora is a delight.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank carriegault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Dora was an inspiration. All the staff in property number three were efficient, kind and helpful and accomodating. The rooms were spotless. The view from the window was amazing. The bed was extremely comfortable. There was ample parking spaces. Breakfast was scrumptious.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
3.3 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
633 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
623 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
750 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,090 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Bank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Bank Guest House

Address: Myrtlebank Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort William
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Myrtle Bank Guest House Hotel Fort William
Myrtle Bank Hotel
Myrtle Bank Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing