We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Myrtle Bank Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Fort William
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lime Tree(Fort William)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Ossian's Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Imperial Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
636
164
47
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
164
47
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseb bshared bathroomshort walkbreakfast roomwest highland wayhigh streetbreakfast was deliciouslovely guesthouseoverlooking lochlovely roomtown centrefront of the housebed was comfortablejacobite trainroom was largeample parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

What a great find , the house and grounds are beautiful. Fantastic views.

It is great to find a good biker friendly B+B on a popular bike touring route.With the added bonus of great hosts ,although secure motorcycle garage parking is not usually offered we were offered space in a garage when requested.
We both enjoyed the stay very much and would like to thank you for your hospitality .

We will be recommending you to all who are visiting the area and will book again if we are touring in the area again. Thank You.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A big thank you to Dora at Myrtle Bank Hotel for kind, clean, comfy accommodation that allowed all 7 us to stay together in separate annex the night before we undertook the Three Peaks Challenge.

Beautiful accommodation, amazing service... Much needed Pack lunch provided as we were up & away before dawn!

Honestly made the start to our adventure an enjoyable one & as we could all 7 stay together it was brilliant!!

Thank you so much... Will be highly recommending this venue for friends who undertake three peaks as great night before accommodation!!

Zara, Sian, Mitch, Gareth, Brent, Stuart & Rick!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xx_blueyes_xX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I don't usually write reports on where I have stayed unless I think they have been exceptional (in a good way), so here goes.
There are two things which you want out of any B&B and we certainly got them at Myrtle Bank...a great bed and a great breakfast with some added extras thrown in as standard.
If you are going to stay at ANY Guest House in Fort William this is the one to stay at!!.
Dora (the proprietor) was very welcoming and very accommodating. First impressions was the very well kept and very beautiful front gardens overlooking the loch. We spent a couple of evenings sat outside watching the world go by whilst enjoying a beverage or two, of which Dora supplied the ice. The room was very clean and the beds were also very comfortable. We had an en-suite twin room at the back of the house which was smaller than the others but was entirely adequate for a 2 night stay and was furnished well. It was quite evident that Dora and her staff take great pride in housekeeping as everything was spotlessly clean in the entire establishment even down to the brass fittings which were being polished as we left.The housekeeping staff were also very friendly The guest house is about a 5 minute walk into the town so the location is great. The nearby waterside restaurant serves the most tasteful and exquisite Cullen Skink.
I cannot recommend this guest house enough and would like to thank Dora and and her staff for making it such a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask for an en-suite room if that is your preference.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My friend and I have just enjoyed a five night stay at Myrtle Bank B&B. We had a lovely twin room at the front with a beautiful view of the Loch. The room was well furnished and spotlessly clean as was the en suite bathroom. Also the public areas of the house and the garden were immaculate.
There was a wide choice for breakfast which was quickly served by friendly staff. It was our first experience of staying in a B&B and I don't think it could have been improved. Thank you Dora and staff for making our holiday so memorable and should we ever be in this area again would definitely not hesitate to stay at Myrtle Bank.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadie1995coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here for two separate nights a week apart, once in a room with a shared bathroom and the second time in an ensuite. Both rooms were spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean (as was the whole house). The shared bathroom was also huge and spotless.
Breakfasts were very good; owner and staff were very pleasant and helpful.
On the opposite side of the road is a public park and the loch.
All in all, this is one of the best B&B's we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews