We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle Bank Guest House
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Absolutely love Myrtle Bank Guest House - it offered us everything, and the self contained apartment was just lovely, we also had a room in the guest house which was just gorgeous.So clean, comfortable, modern, luxurious. Lovely breakfast overlooking the water. Loved Myrtle Bank Guest House, loved Fort William!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    148
    45
    7
    8
See reviews for
158
365
38
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately (though as it turned out, fortunately...) the main guest house accomodation was fully booked for the one night that we needed for a couple and one adult. No problem, they also manage a two bedroom house called Craiglinnhe at the rear of the property... we could use that, if we didn't mind walking across to the main guesthouse for our breakfast.

Not a problem for us... It was sumptuously built and fitted out for self catering as well as being handy as a B&B annexe. Straight out of the pages of an ideal home magazine such was the specification of the interior and fittings. We will definitely making enquiries about a return visit though for a longer stay possibly as base to explore the area further.

Thank you Dora for this upgrade and for making us very welcome indeed.

TJ

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank T2008J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie in HK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived early and our children had been booked in next door, but Dora quickly did a swap and all was perfect. The beds were comfy, the bathroom clean and the welcome warm and helpful. We were starting our big 3 day ride with Macs adventures the next day so a big breakfast was in order. We weren't disappointed, and there was a vegetarian option for me and again the staff couldn't have been more flexible and accommodating. This was a great start to our Scottish Highland adventure.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NonameAussieinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxboro
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here after completing the West Highland Way and it was a great stay!! The House is gorgeous and kept immaculate!! The owner is a lovely woman who goes out of her way to make sure your stay in enjoyable!! The room was very large, beautifully decorated, with the most awesome shower!!
Breakfast was very good, we had yogurt and fresh food that was very nicely prepared. The woman in the breakfast room is so kind and makes sure you have everything you need!!
The location is perfect, with some a gorgeous view.
I have to mention the gardner, he has planted the most beautiful flowers!! I asked him about the begonia's and he took the time to tell me about them. He keeps the garden immaculate and you could spend hours looking at the gorgeous flowers in the most beautiful colors!!
We loved our stay here and if ever in Fort Williams again this is the place we would stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donjenks35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We spent a lovely night at the guest house on July 2nd. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The gardens on property are beautiful as are the views over the loch. The hotel is just a short walk to the shops and restaurants as well as to the train station. I would definitely recommend this guest house!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizB29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camborne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

the views from the hotel were very picturesque.i had a lovely night sleep as the beds were extremely comfortable . the room as very clean and classical. the food was of a satisfactory standard only downfall was that i didn't stay there for long enough . Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lijo600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent three lovely nights here in a top floor room with beautiful water views. The sunsets were amazing. Rooms very clean and comfortable. We had a problem with Internet access but this was fixed when we mentioned the problem. The breakfast was very good, cereal fruit.etc and hot breakfast cooked to order. A very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Water view well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
3.3 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
1.1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#9 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Bank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Bank Guest House

Property: Myrtle Bank Guest House
Address: Myrtlebank Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort William
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort William
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Myrtle Bank Guest House Hotel Fort William
Myrtle Bank Hotel
Myrtle Bank Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing