We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenshian Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Gantocks B&B(Fort William)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$189
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inverlochy Villas(Fort William)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
US$24
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
162
10
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
10
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaledonian canalguest loungegreat glenhomemade jamsfantastic viewsstayed longercooked breakfastyogurtiainconservatorybenfortmooringsflaskkettletelevisioninverness
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2009

Glenys is an excellent host, it's amazing that no matter what time you arrive or return from a day out, the kettle is always hot - sometimes coffee and cake is on the table before you get inside.
Breakfasts are excellent, don't expect to need lunch.
We've been going, sometimes twice a year for about 8 years, the bedrooms are very comfortable and the lounge and conservatory make Glenshian a home from home.
It's in the perfect location for sightseeing and isn't too far from Fort William. The views of Ben Nevis are breathtaking!
Now there are three of us it's still no problem, Glenys is an honorary aunty to our daughter.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roons_and_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Glenys for 1 night in May while driving around Scotland for a week. Her warm welcome, relaxed and friendly manner and a reviving cup of tea set the tone for the rest of the stay. We particularly enjoyed the view of the garden, canal and Ben Nevis from our bedroom and also the conservatory while enjoying the delicious breakfast. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable and there is a roomy guest lounge room with TV as well. We found a good pub for dinner at the end of the road and enjoyed the stroll back to the Guest House along the canal afterwards. It would be great if all B&B's were this good.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2008

What a lovely place !!
When we arrived we were welcomed with tea and coffee with very nice Scottish biscuits (we were pleasantly surprised by this).
Nice decorated and clean rooms and bathrooms with good beds and a lovely view from the "serre" and garden were you can privatly sit as long as you want.
We loved the place and did not like to go away after only 1 night. So we are definetly coming back !!
Thank you for youre hospitality we enjoyed this memorable stay!
Don't miss it when you are in the area!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanDelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2008

We've just returned home this evening after a two night stay at Glenshian. This was our third visit in six years, and about time we wrote a review on this accommodation.

Once again, the hospitality we received from Glenys was second to none. As soon as she hears the car come into the driveway Glenys is at the front door to greet us and offer us tea or coffee (and that's before we cross the doorstep).

However, it's not just about staying in a nice clean guest house which serves a wonderful breakfast, and has absolutely magnificent views from the conservatory - the entire atmosphere is just so very relaxed as well as being so friendly, and we both feel very comfortable during our visits there.

Gorcat

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2007

We arrived at Glenshian extremely jet lagged; Glenys gave us an extremely warm welcome. Offering us some tea, and showing us around her wonderful home.

The view from the conservatory is breathtaking. As someone else mentioned in their review " you could sit there all day". There are wonderful sitting areas throughout the house so you don't have to while away your time in your room.

Breakfast was amazing with a wide range of choices.

The rooms were extremely comfortable.. the most comfortable beds we stayed in during our eleven day stay in Scotland.

Just wish we had chosen to stay longer...

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanessaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews