We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fassfern Guesthouse
Ranked #44 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2011

An absolute treasure- immaculately clean, very comfortable, friendly hostess, breakfast super....all you could ask for. Recommend anyone travelling to stay there. We shall be keeping the business card to pre-book future stays if we're up that way.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audreychappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2011

Stopped for overnight stay on our way back from Arran, The guesthouse was excellent very clean and comfortable with a lovely outlook, The cooked breakfast was also excellent. we will definitely go back the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at Fassfern for a week in Sept 2010 and give it full marks, very clean, very obliging, helpful, handy location, great value.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b_sharratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Just had one night stay in Fort William so glad we picked Fassfern. The owners are very welcoming and will do anything they can for you. The B & B itself was spotless and the rooms very fresh and clean, the ensuite lets it down a wee bit. It was a bit small for my husband and son-in-law but that is not a complaint just an observation. The breakfast was one of the best I have had in a long while, will be visiting Fassfern again had a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyrshireSweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Great little B&B located opposite Loch Linnhe and within 2 minutes walk of the town centre. Driving into Fort William from the south you will pass a large number of B&B's and I was delighted to find that Fassfern was the closest to the town.
The room was a good size and the whole premises was very clean.
The breakfast was okay but it would have been nice to get a choice of eggs and as a Scotsman, it would have been good to see square sausage, potato scones etc on offer.

However, this was the only fault that I had with our stay.

Overall, I would recommend this B&B to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moore1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Stayed here for three nights after walking the West Highland Way, rooms were well decorated and spotlessly clean. Nice comfortable bed - great after lots of walking. Excellent breakfast, lovely gardens and fab view over the Loch, really friendly owners.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Fabulous house, warm welcome and beautiful garden and great breakfast.. Stopped just one night, would have liked to stay longer, had the front bedroom overlooking the loch and need not have worried about the road noise as it didn't disturb our sleep. Would stay there again if ever in Fort William.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gladygabalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
2.4 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
750 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
7 mi away
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
#1 of 1 in Kinlocheil
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
633 reviews
1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
623 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
#10 of 33 in Fort William
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fassfern Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fassfern Guesthouse

Address: Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fassfern Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fassfern Guesthouse Hotel Fort William
Fassfern Guesthouse Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing