We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fassfern Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lime Tree(Fort William)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Ossian's Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Imperial Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
50
37
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
37
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew minutes walkb bone nightthe main high streetguest houselovely breakfastlovely roomnext morningben nevislochforthostess
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We landed up at the Fassfern by accident. We had booked at another B&B but for some 'technical' reasons we were shifted to his B&B instead. I must say we are not disappointed. Far from it! We could spend just one night at Fassfern, and it was very pleasant.

We were warmly welcomed by the proprietor, Debbie, who took time to discuss our breakfast preferences, gave us some idea about what we could do in own and then left us alone...

We were given a room with a splendid view of the Loch Lnnhe and my wife and I spent quite a bit of time first walking by the shores and then looking through the window in the evening and sitting out in the beautifully manicured lawns in the morning. The B&B is also very close to the town centre. Its location is very convenient. The room was clean and fairly spacious.

Breakfast was good with ample servings. We did not try anything out of the ordinary and we were very satisfied with what were served.

This was the best B&B of the four we had stayed in, in Scotland.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debpk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Well we stayed here on our yearly round Scotland bike trip and will DEFINATLEY return. We were recommended to this place by a previous B & B as they were full - and what a favour that was! Great off-road car park for our bike, with good level surface. Our room over-looked the loch and was nicely decorated and immaculate. The place is located very close to the main shopping and eateries area of Fort William, and so we were please that we could stroll out for drinks and food. Breakfast was good

Room Tip: Try for a Loch view at the front
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank North_Starr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We had booked a two nights stay and were confirmed a room with Loch view, but when we arrived we were told that they were overbooked and that we would have to take a tiny room in the back with a wall view and some exhaust pipe noises, or look for another B&B. The host was very apologetic, but this did not change the fact that the room we got was not very inviting. However we spent the evening with a glass of wine in their front garden and enjoyed the view from there.
Breakfast was fine, and service was efficient. Internet was working well, and there is a parking lot behind the house. The owner seemed a bit reserved. All in all not a bad place, but we were disappointed due to the room problem.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a front room!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngryGerman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Spent two nights at the Fassfern Guesthouse last week, and found it to be warm, comfortable, clean and good value. The breakfast was well organised, and well cooked. I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone staying in Fort William, especially as it is less than a five minute walk to the centre of the town

Room Tip: The rooms with the loch view are worth paying a little more for
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We spent a couple of nights here back in July 2012. My Wife and I were blown away by how helpful and friendly the staff were and how clean, tidy and comfortable the accommodation was. The breakfasts that were provided were second to none, they were absolutely first class. I had originally planned on a foreign holiday next year, but the experience that we had is making us think about going back to Fort William, and without a doubt we will be staying at Fassfern again.

A wonderful experience overall... thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreddyB1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews