We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Learn how to say it so you can book it..."Buc-clue"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buccleuch Guest House
Ranked #11 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Best of the lot during our trip to Scotland. Located just a few steps from the tourist area of Ft. William. The hosts were just a delight - warm, welcoming and very professional. The house is just beautiful - modernized where needed and antique details where it makes a difference. The décor is "just right". The breakfast area is large and airy with a terrific menu including vegetarian options. I hated to leave. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seem lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portena-by-Marriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here last week: £75 for a double room, which was delightful. Bright, large, nicely-furnished. The B&B is about 10 minutes from town, and it has quite an amount of parking, so convenient in all regards.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Killee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed in Beccluch for three nights in late July. We couldn't speak highly enough of the place. From the warm welcome to the food and the room, everything was excellent. Not to mention the view of the lake in the morning from the breakfast table.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seamus30977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We spent two nights at the Buccleuch Guest House in June, 2013. Lorna and Stewart were wonderful hosts. We had a lovely room overlooking the loch. the room was comfortable and had two chairs right by the windows to better look at the marvelous view. Everything was neat and clean in the entire facility. We had a very enjoyable time in the common room conversing with other guests, and the breakfasts were great. It was an easy walk to Fort William for restaurants. Lorna's recommendation of the Crainnog Seafood Restaurant was welcome, as we had a lovely dinner there. If we ever have the good fortune to return to Fort William, we will be sure to stay at the Buccleuch Guest House again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LARK973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Lovely, friendly people and the rooms were absolutely beautiful with fantastic views of the loch. Short walk into Fort William - my old stomping ground as I was brought up nearby. Breakfast was a leisurely affair with plenty of choice. Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheelagh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way from back from the Outer Hebrides and onward to Ullapool. We had a lovely room - in the front, overlooking the loch. The whole B&B was tastefully decorated and spacious. The room was also beautifully decorated, the bed large and really comfortable and the en-suite bathroom really good.
Lorna, the owner, was extremely helpful. The breakfast was really good - great choices for cooked breakfast and a table of cold things - yoghurt, fruit etc - that was so varied it had things I wouldn't have thought of - e.g. madeleines and Belvita biscuits.
We loved Scotland (helped by fantastic weather) and definitely want to return soon. Buccleuch is very well situated for travel between the Highlands and Islands and for Glen Coe (14 miles) so we definitely intend to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the front with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a lovely B&B, perched right on the loch, with great views from the breakfast conservatory, filled with light. The rooms are large with high ceilings, tastefully decorated and beautifully maintained. The hostess and host are friendly and helpful, warmly welcoming and with a good sense of humour. It's a short stroll into town from Buccleuch, close to everything. A short drive to the imposing Glen Coe too. Our hosts also recommended a seafood restaurant at Loch Leven (about a 20 minute drive away) that was one of the best meals we had in Scotland.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
1.5 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 111 in Fort William
509 reviews
0.8 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#5 of 111 in Fort William
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Treetops
Treetops
#4 of 111 in Fort William
739 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ben Nevis Guest House
Ben Nevis Guest House
#14 of 111 in Fort William
186 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travee B&B
Travee B&B
#1 of 2 in Corpach
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buccleuch Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buccleuch Guest House

Address: Buccleuch Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £50 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Buccleuch Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buccleuch Guest House Hotel Fort William
Buccleuch Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing