We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
580
197
42
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
197
42
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great site well stocked shop burger van shop on site snack van excellent campsite camping site big site man tent large campsite motor home clean facilities shower block great facilities camper van welcome pack laundry room
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

A perfect location to base a north western scottish trip.clean facilities, friendly staff,good value for money,would highly recommend.please note. Pets welcome but must be well behaved,a nice touch as pets become part of the holiday I guess.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom lodge for 3 nights in April as a base for a walk up Ben Nevis. We were astounded at the scenery when we arrived, being right at the foot of the mountains. You could not ask for a more convenient location for the walk which started on a path just across the road from the entrance to the park. As well as this, the accommodation was superb, spotless and equipped with everything you could want in the kitchen, lounge and bedrooms, spacious but also having a cosy feel. Cannot recommend highly enough, particularly since the cost was so reasonable for the quality!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tina613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a family camping trip here last week. Not only was the scenary stunning but the campsite felt very safe. My. 5 year old girl made friends andI could let her go off to the fantastic playpark and not worry. There is lots to do in the surrounding area, including the treasures of the earth and the glenfinnan viaduct and monument. Morrisons is only a mile down the road and the shop on site is great. The showers could do with an upgrade but everything was very clean! Great time had by all. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chazibabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband, myself and my mother stayed in a 3 bedroom cottage for 6 days and loved every minute of it. Originally we booked a 2 bedroom house but decided to upgrade to a 3 bedroom for more space and I'm glad we did as the 2 bedroom houses looked very 70s although I think they are refurbishing them soon. We loved the house as soon as we saw it and inside was spotless and there was a welcome pack of tea, coffee, shortbread, milk and fudge. The bedrooms are very comfortable and there is a shower room and bathroom, both a fair size. There was also a nice basket of complimentary toiletries in both bathrooms. The kitchen had everything you would need and more and the electricity is included in the price unlike some houses in England we have been to which charge you for everything. How lovely it is to come out of your front door and look at Ben Nevis, beautiful! The staff in reception and in the Glen Nevis Restaurant (separate review) were lovely and we really don't have a negative comment to make about anything. We would highly recommend these cottages, hopefully we will go back soon.

Room Tip: Steer clear of the 2 bedroom cottages until they are refurbished.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesleykScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

ihave been to this campsite about four times never been dissapointed going to sleep with ben nevis on your doorstep and the walks in eny direction are just breath takeing and with very frendly staff who could ask for more

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews