We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Torlundy House B&B(Torlundy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
531
178
37
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
178
37
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat sitewell stocked shopburger vanshop on siteexcellent campsitesnack vancamping sitebig sitemotor homeman tentclean facilitiesgreat facilitiesshower blockthe cottagescamper vanwelcome packpub restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 in one of the Highland Lodges and it was a lovely accommodation and ideal location right on the doorstep of Ben Nevis and Fort William town centre.

The accommodation was brilliant - we stayed in Highland Lodge 1 (there are 3 Lodges in all which are sited next to each but plenty of privacy). The Lodge was well kitted out with furniture, fixtures and fittings that make it a "home from home" feeling. The views from the lounge window onto the mountains and forests are stunning.

There is a restaurant/bar a little walk along a path which connects the Highland Lodges with the static caravans area and we found the food very good and the staff wonderful and always happy to help with a professional approach but friendly.

The location is perfect for anyone wanting to use this as a base for exploring the local walks, especially Ben Nevis (did I say walk!) We do like walking and the great outdoors and this location coupled with the restaurant and bar just a short walk from our lodge was perfect to end a day spent in the mountains and forests surrounding the Glen Nevis Park.

You can walk into Fort William either by the road which takes about 30 minutes or across mountain/forest trail at the side of Glen Nevis which is practically the same time as the road at 30 minutes but with more stunning views.

My partner splashed out on a £16 shot of the local special whisky for me in the bar after one of our walks,I think it was 40 year old distilled whisky and boy was it a smooth wee dram and a special one off luxury for me as I like a wee dram sometimes.

The Glen Nevis Park we found to be very peaceful and to spend some time here away from the city was an experience to remember and one place we will ,be returning to soon.

Room Tip: You can book static caravans or cottages too at Glen Nevis but we booked one of the Highland Lodges as it a little bit more private and the garden area in the front of each of the Lodges with their benches and table made it ideal for having breakfast outside. A wonderful special place.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Teg_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We (a group of 5 friends on a walking holiday) stayed at the Glen Nevis Holidays self catering park for 3 nights. It was really easy to find and had great access to Ben Nevis and the surrounding areas. The self catering park was very peaceful which was really relaxing. The site, bar and waiting staff were really friendly and, very helpful and knowledgable about the local area. The caravan was spotless, beds comfortable and the shower and site show block really very good indeed, much needed after a long day walking! I would definitiely stay here again, it was such good value for money and I highly recommend it to anyone thinking of holidaying in the West Highlands.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Beautiful location, views and setting.
Good clean amenities. Great sized launderette. A well stocked shop on site which is really handy.
Good restaurant right next door. Takeaway van on site if you fancy a burger or fish and chips!!!! They open at 8am for breakfast baps as well which is great!!!!
Great location for exploring the highlands.
We will be returning!!!!!
My only one niggle us that you had to pay fir wi-fi and it wasn't cheep !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for four nights in a static caravan with friends for the Mountain Bike World Cup at Torlundy. The park is clean and relaxing and each caravan feels private with its own wee bench and sitting area. There is a pub and restaurant onsite - normal fare with reasonable prices. Great scenery and only 1.5miles from Fort Bill itself. Well recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Daunderlust P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our first visit with 2 grand children was July 2013 a brilliant holiday for them, a holiday they couldn't wait to repeat. We were not disappointed, the site we were allocated was excellent with electric, water and grey waste ready to plug in and connect.
Last year our grand children spent most of their time walking in the river Nevis which due to a hot dry spell of weather was exceptionally low and could be traversed and walked on for some distance.
The only down side last year was our meal at the restaurant and bar close to the site and part of this group this was a total disappointment. We usually on the last night of a holiday go for a special meal as a highlight of our holiday, the service and meal were mediocre.
This year we tried the new Cafe Beag for lunch (part of Glen Nevis Park though outside the park) we were delighted with everything we had from the menu and the service and portions were excellent. We were waited on by Natalie an extremely helpful and happy girl.
Our last night this year we decided with some trepidation to again visit the restaurant for our special last night meal. Wow! were we surprised the atmosphere and ambience were tangible and our waitress from the Cafe Beag the day before was there. The food and portions were excellent and Natalie was as cheerful and helpful as she had been the previous day a true asset to Glen Nevis Park. Will I be back next? Of course I will. Well done Glen Nevis

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews