We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innseagan House Hotel(Fort William)
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Achintee Farm(Fort William)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ossian's Hotel(Fort William)
US$98
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hillview Guesthouse(Fort William)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
25
23
24
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
23
24
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge breakfasttwin roomstayed here for one nightbreakfast was deliciouslochbnbcereal
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Our room was downstairs, overlooking the septic tank and mobile home. By craning our necks, we could see the loch. It was a somewhat cosy room, we had to squeeze between the bed and the wall to get to the bathroom, and extra single bed. Despite a broken light bulb and no heater in the bathroom, and no light working over mirror, it was comfortable enough and warm. Other downside of our room, was that it was next to the front door, so we could hear everyone coming and going, and the outside light lit our bedroom, blackout curtains would help. Breakfast was good, and as not a fan of making 'small talk' lack of hospitality by host not a problem. Would say it has seen better days, but don't actually think it has! Wouldn't stay again or recommend, but not a total disaster either.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We took lots of pictures out the room window at sunrise and sunset of the loch but aimed the camera so it would miss the trailer. This is the only Band B located on the loch side of the road going south from Ft William. The room was spotlessly clean and had a nice view but there was no place to put any luggage but the floor. Even a fold up luggage rack would have helped a lot. There was no nightstand either, and one had to place an alarm clock precariously on the bed headboard. You need a car to get to Ft William, it is probably 2 miles away with no place to walk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 42golf56_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I have just read the reviews for this B & B and after staying here for a night recently I can say the owners were polite and friendly, especially Margaret she chatted to us for a while both in the evening and after breakfast.
The room was comfortable and the bed was excellant. There was a bathroom off the bedroom which was fine. Beautiful views onto the Loch. Yes there was a mobile home in the garden but it did not bother us.
We took the car into Fort William at night for a meal - about 3 miles- no problem.
The breakfast was excellant- great porridge. We had the dinning room to ourselves. Booking breakfast the night before was not an issue. Cannot fault anything-

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed here on a spur of the moment trip away on the motorbike, on booking never looked closely enough to realise that although listed as Fort William it is indeed out of the town itself, okay i suppose if you have a car and dont want to indulge in a few highland drams, we had neither as we were touring on motorbike and fancied a dram or two! It cost us £10 each way into and back from town in a taxi and a big part of me wished i'd booked in town. More than that though the host's attitude on our arrival, on a motorbike, cold, soaked to the skin and 1hour and 15mins early, really did little to put warmth into me as i jumped off the bike to see him continually looking at his watch, His opening line of greeting being 'you are a bit early for check in' Hidden well was his empathy for two soaked bikers who had anticipated better weather for the trip, which would most likely have saw us arrive much later than the 'Correct' check in of 4pm, unfortunately for us and much to our hosts distaste, mother nature decided to pour with rain for the last hour of our 5 hour journey. Us being Scots anticipated that an early check in or even a bit of empathy for soaked bikers would have been available from our host, wrong we were. On the up, despite informing us 5 times between the driveway and the room, that the room may not be ready, we were actually 'quite early' and of the correct check in time, our host showed us to our room where my partner had asked if we could at least drop our luggage, (at this point feeling like an intruder in someones home) he let us check in an hour and 10 minutes early. Host swiftly took our breakfast order, left our key and left us to it.
Room in itself was compact 'a bit DIY tastic' but clean, good sized tv and small ensuite which was perfectly serviceable. Beautiful setting for B and B.
The next morning we made our way downstairs to breakfast to find a table set for 8, myself and my partner sitting side by side facing an italian family and a czech couple at my side, unable to engage in converstaion, even with each other as we were sat side by side. Breakfast in itself was good, hot and edible. Met the 'lady' of the house who was much friendlier than her husband (maybe she should do the meeting and greeting).
left as soon as breakfast was over.
Would not stay here again due to poor hospitality (not what i'd expect in the highlands and dissappointed that visitors to our country may face such a poor welcome).

Room Tip: we had a view of front of house, main road. Would advise if you really had to stay here (if everywhere else was full)ask for view of loch as that was nicest thing about B and B.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brashleyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Would have liked to have said more, but was unable to stay there as my travelling companion was unable to travel. Had to pay the full amount since the owner decided it wasn't worth trying to re-let the room, despite Fort William being short of rooms that week. Easy money - gives Scotland and Scotsmen a bad name.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews