We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lime Tree(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
25
23
24
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
23
24
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge breakfasttwin roomstayed here for one nightbreakfast was deliciouslochbnbcereal
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Danny is a friendly host and he gave us a warm welcome. Views from the property are stunning over the loch. The house is 3 miles south of Fort William, easy to miss. Things people have commented on are factors that detract from an overall positive B&B. Rooms are small, no chairs, bathroom in a cupboard is an interesting experience. Check in @ 4 pm seemed late, and only 2 teabags made us glad we had our own. Communal breakfast on a long table might not suit all, but there were staggered b'fast times of 7, 8 and 9. You havevone choice and if another guest has chosen a time before you than that is tough luck. Breakfast was tasty with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yunghart54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We booked this B&B the same day and arrived in the evening to a friendly reception and cosy little room. The beds were comfy and I slept so well! The room was on the small side but it is a B&B after all. The breakfast was comprehensive compared to what you get at most other places and it is situated right on the loch. Great place to stay to break from driving!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Our room was downstairs, overlooking the septic tank and mobile home. By craning our necks, we could see the loch. It was a somewhat cosy room, we had to squeeze between the bed and the wall to get to the bathroom, and extra single bed. Despite a broken light bulb and no heater in the bathroom, and no light working over mirror, it was comfortable enough and warm. Other downside of our room, was that it was next to the front door, so we could hear everyone coming and going, and the outside light lit our bedroom, blackout curtains would help. Breakfast was good, and as not a fan of making 'small talk' lack of hospitality by host not a problem. Would say it has seen better days, but don't actually think it has! Wouldn't stay again or recommend, but not a total disaster either.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We took lots of pictures out the room window at sunrise and sunset of the loch but aimed the camera so it would miss the trailer. This is the only Band B located on the loch side of the road going south from Ft William. The room was spotlessly clean and had a nice view but there was no place to put any luggage but the floor. Even a fold up luggage rack would have helped a lot. There was no nightstand either, and one had to place an alarm clock precariously on the bed headboard. You need a car to get to Ft William, it is probably 2 miles away with no place to walk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 42golf56_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I have just read the reviews for this B & B and after staying here for a night recently I can say the owners were polite and friendly, especially Margaret she chatted to us for a while both in the evening and after breakfast.
The room was comfortable and the bed was excellant. There was a bathroom off the bedroom which was fine. Beautiful views onto the Loch. Yes there was a mobile home in the garden but it did not bother us.
We took the car into Fort William at night for a meal - about 3 miles- no problem.
The breakfast was excellant- great porridge. We had the dinning room to ourselves. Booking breakfast the night before was not an issue. Cannot fault anything-

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews