We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innseagan House Hotel(Fort William)
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$193
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
25
23
24
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
23
24
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge breakfasttwin roomstayed here for one nightbreakfast was deliciouslochbnbcereal
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I stayed with my husband, our son and his wife in May on a one night stop near Ft William on our way from Glencoe to Skye. The location is not right in Ft William but the fact that it sits right on Loch Linnhe is worth the drive back to the BnB. The rooms were tight, but clean and with great views, and so we made do. The huge breakfast was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed our conversation with the British guests sharing the table. Our hosts were friendly and cheery. Although the house was not fancy or modern, we also had a very decent rate. I highly recommend for a one night stay to visit the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Choose a room with views of the loch!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowershopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

stayed for one night at this b&b very clean, owners very friendly the b&b is right next to lock with lovely views.it is about 2miles from fort wiliam so is a good base for sight seeing.there is ample parking,you have to order your breakfast on previous evening ,you can have continental or fully cooked.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avensis52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The accomodation was very basic. It was clean and the breakfast quite good. The check in process was a little odd where we had not even bought our bags in but we're asked to nominate what we wanted for breakfast from a set type of menu and time which there were only 2 choices.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The best bit of Campfield house is it is nicely located next to the loch so the views were amazing. It was however 3 miles from town (our fault for not checking better) but probably fine for most people. The breakfast good quality if a little over efficient. When we arrived at the earliest check in of 4pm, we were required to give our exact breakfast request and choice of 7 or 8am sit down. This is because there is just one family table in the middle of the owners living room. The owners are building a conservatory to allow for individual tables in the near future. I think there were 4 or 5 rooms sharing this which made it feel a bit like too many people crammed into a small house. The room was mostly clean and bright with a great view. There was a kettle and a chair however given what I am about to write there MUST be bottled water in the room which there was not.
We booked to stay 5 nights, and on the second night we were informed that the water was not connected to the mains, so warned not use it much and "when its gone, its gone" apparently there hadn't been enough rain recently. We were quite alarmed by this and we continued for 2 days just using minimal water, the stay rapidly descending into an experience more like camping. On the 4th day some other unimpressed guests complained at breakfast that their room had no water, which we also found the same when we returned to the room. Most worryingly whilst at the same breakfast one of the guests asked for a glass of drinking water and the landlady’s look of horror on how she was going to find the water. If they must operate in this way, why is there not drums of drinking water for the kitchen and bottles of water in room. So on our way out we inquired about the water situation and apparently the pump had burnt out because a tap was left running, the landlord was on his way to buying a new one and sorting it. By this stage we had lost confidence in the whole set up and was destroying the holiday so we decided to find other accommodation at extra expense and check out later which we did. We didn’t bother asking for a refund for remaining nights as the water was back on at the time of check out and from some of the reviews on here it was likely to be unpleasant confrontation and further misery to the holiday. I can’t believe a B&B can operate with such poor basic facilities and little provision for error yet with no water issues and a more relaxed breakfast could worth 4/5 rating.

Room Tip: Go in rainy season
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superdb, Owner at Campfield House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Unfortunately this customer arrived during a drought drinking water was available and water was replenished daily for showering etc the reason there was no water one morning was because one of the guests had left a tap running all night and drained the tank supply the pump topping up the supply had seaside and could not be replaced till the suppliers opened at 9 that morning which was done

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My friends and I stayed at the Campfield House for 1night. The beds were sooo comfy and the breakfast was wonderful. The lady who made our breakfast is very nice and friendly. This B&B is a superb choice not only because of the accommodation but the view. It is absolutely gorgeous!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zsophia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews