We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Self Catering at Birchbrae”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Birchbrae Highland Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2008

Long weekend at Birchbrae was a great success. Lodges are well appointed and immaculately kept. Walk in the forest and up the Inchree Falls from the doorstep. Location gives easy access to Lochaber, Ardnamurchan (via nearby Corran Ferry) and Glencoe as well as further afield.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RRRRR64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2007

Stayed in Birchbrae self catering chalets for two night had booked two chalets for my mums 80th they were excellent. We had a party of 12 age range from 15 up to 80 and everyone enjoyed it. Went to the Four Seasons for dinner on the Saturday and had a lovely meal. Will be back in the New Year and hopefully stay for longer.

Stayed: November 2007
Thank TulipScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2007

Myself, my wife, our 3 year old son and our parents have just returned from a weeks stay at this self catering accomodation. Our first impressions were that these are very well equipped cottages in a beautiful location. They were extremely clean and deceptively spacious. The location is great for nature lovers as there is plenty on offer to see including Pine Martens and Red Squirrels. Great base also for exploring the surrounding sights including Ben Nevis and Loch Ness. Also check out Isle of Mull and Aviemore which are both within easy access of this base.Overall we were more than impressed with the place and will definitely be returning in the near future. We cooked at home some nights but also tried the Ben Nevis in Fort William - not great from outside but do a great Fish and Chips in the restaurant upstairs also tried the Crannog Seafood restaurant also in Fort William which has a lovely atmosphere.

Stayed: January 2007
4  Thank Cyrus0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank estherc_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Riccardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lechi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diego B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
2.9 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
170 reviews
8.6 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
610 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#8 of 21 in Fort William
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Corran Bunkhouse
Corran Bunkhouse
#2 of 33 in Fort William
207 reviews
10 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
740 reviews
10.8 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birchbrae Highland Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birchbrae Highland Lodges

Address: | Onich, Fort William PH33 6SE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Fort William
Price Range: £105 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven luxury self catering Scandinavian style holiday lodges set in a peaceful and secluded woodland clearing eight miles south of Fort William in the Highlands of Scotland. Sleeping up to six people in luxurious comfort, Birchbrae is the ideal well-being self catering holiday destination whether it be to explore the Highlands, walk and climb the spectacular mountains, play golf, relax from the stresses and strains of everyday life, have a short break, ski at a choice of two resorts, spend Christmas or New Year in Scotland, watch the unique Scottish wildlife, go mountain biking, go whale watching, visit the beautiful Inner Hebrides or just have a cosy Winter break. All of these are possible at Birchbrae luxury self catering lodges in Scotland. The lodges all have three bedrooms with two bathrooms. The kitchens are fully fitted and the large lounges have comfy furniture and a surround sound home cinema TV system. A DVD and CD library is provided. Outside, you can sit or dine on the ver ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Birchbrae Highland Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birchbrae Self Catering Hotel Fort William
Birchbrae Highland Lodges Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing