We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ardlinnhe Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ardlinnhe Guest House
Ranked #30 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, walking distance to the town, big room which was spotless, good shower and big fluffy towels. Fresh fruit at breakfast overlooking the loch and advice from Pam if you need it. Absolute bargain.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnkybadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    23
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
84
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Spotlessly clean, very welcoming, nice en suite rooms with loads of clean fluffy towels, well located for the town center, and sensibly priced. good car parking,Breakfast was exceptional, and very tasty, great for a demanding day ahead. Location over looking the water, Popular so wise to book ahead.

Easy to miss the entrance on the first pass, so take care.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrankieB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow - Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

We had a lovely time here. Hosts Pam and Ray made us feel very welcome. They gave you space to go about your business and if you have any queries, they can advise. The rooms have a lovely decor and are very clean, which includes a lovely en-suite, with thick fluffy towels. Our breakfast was very tasty and they cater for boring veggies like me :-) lovely views over the water...even on a dreek day.....the views still amaze me.

It is a 5-10 pleasant stroll to the centre of Fort William, which is ideal for your evening meal.....I would recommend you try the seafood restaurant Crannog.....they serve all types of dishes....again....I'm a boring veggie...and the dishes were truly tasty.

I would definitely recommend and hope to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curlyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polegate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

stayed on the 21st december on way to benbecula. Pam and Ray were very friendly. the room
was lovely comfortable bed and very clean. There was plenty of choice for breakfast one of the best b&b's in fort william. We will be returning here later this year.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DENISE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Ardlinnhe is a lovely place, loved and looked after well. Hosts, Pam and Ray, are very friendly and welcoming. We absolutely loved our room- spacious, bright, with nice comfy bed, hot shower, plenty or storage space. It was spotlessly clean and was kept that way throughout our stay. As a big bonus our room had fantastic view on loch Linnhe and nearby mounts.
Breakfast is lovely, with plenty of things to choose from. Proper Scottish porridge is on the menu and is a must try, especially if you traveling in a cold time of the year.
It is very conveniently located just 10 min walk from the high street and all the shops.
We felt relaxed and at home here and would consider coming back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

The hosts, Pam and Ray were very friendly & helpful my partner can't eat/drink dairy of any kind, they took it upon themselves to bring in rice milk which was fantastic and we have never had anyone else do this anywhere else in the world..This was a convenient location to the town centre. The room was spacious so was the ensuite. Very comfortable, cozy & clean.
Breakfast was lovely and freshly cooked to order. It was an fantastic place to stay for the 3 days despite the dreary weather.

Room Tip: As for a loch view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigButBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

This B&B faced the water and was a convenient location to the town centre. The room was spacious so was the ensuite. Very comfortable, cozy & clean. The host, Ray was very friendly & helpful with directions and information. Breakfast was lovely, especially in the gorgeous sunroom. It was an awesome place to stay.

Room Tip: Excellent bed & breakfast place to stay. I highly recommend this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oastreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.3 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#8 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#9 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#17 of 120 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mansefield Guest House
Mansefield Guest House
#24 of 120 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buccleuch Guest House
Buccleuch Guest House
#11 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardlinnhe Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardlinnhe Guest House

Property: Ardlinnhe Guest House
Address: Ardlinnhe Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ardlinnhe Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardlinnhe Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing