We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”
Review of Quaich Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quaich Cottage
Ranked #84 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have always been lucky with our choice of b&b but Quaich Cottage surpassed all our expectations and we have just returned from a third fantastic visit. The breakfast room, bedrooms and lounge have stunning, uninterrupted views of Ben Nevis and the Nevis Range and one of Val's amazing breakfasts will keep you going all day! The hospitality and friendliness of Val and Ian is second to none and their lovely home is welcoming, cosy and spotless. Add to that the beautiful, surrounding countryside and what more can you ask for? Can't wait for our next visit. Thank you again Val and Ian for looking after us so well and making our holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 663patw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

We came back to Quaich Cottage twice this year only to find the same amazing hospitality, warm cup of tea waiting for us on arrival, breathtaking views from the window, very delicious breakfast and cosy rooms. Ian and Val are super friendly and make you feel at home. This B&B is second to none and we will definitely return to Quaich Cottage in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

From the time we arrived to the time we left Ian & Val made us feel very welcome and provided us with good local information. The site is set 2 miles up a country road and is very quiet and has a view of Ben Nevis from the bedrooms and the lounge that would equal any mountain lodge.
The room was very comfortable and spacious. We were only sorry that our travel allowed for an overnight stay at Quaich Cottage. Breakfast was a veritable feast. We would certainly stay here again and have already recommende it to our scottich relations.
It is close to the Moorings hotel for dinner ( good food) and a stroll up Neptunes staircase lock system.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of equal quality and have the view of Ben Nevis (weather permitting)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Quaich Cottage is about 4 miles from Fort William, an easy drive and well worth it. The home is lovely, rooms spacious, charming and clean. Proprietors Ian and Val are a wealth of information on the West Highlands attractions and history. Breakfast was varied and delicious. We chose our time and meal and the service was terrific. View of Ben Nevis was fascinating, constatnly changing. The price was very reasonable, well worth the pounds. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

If your going to Scotland then please stay at Quaich Cottage, it is the most friendliest, cleanest B & B we have ever been to. The food was absolutley gorgeous and plenty of variety. I would have no hesitation in recommending it or returning to the it. The scenery from the windows is magnificent. The bedrooms are probably the biggest we have ever stayed in and are spotless as is the ensuite .

Room Tip: The are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We had a great holiday in scotland and especially in Fort William..The B&B is faboulus with lovely, big and clean rooms which all have a stunning view of Ben Nevis.It's not expensive.Ian and Val Macdonald are very nice and welcoming, they make you feel like your at home.The Breakfast is fantastic and the dining room has a beautifull view on Ben Nevis. Ian and Val are very kind and they explained us a lot of things of Fort William and of the Highlands (Ian is also an expert on scottish wildlife and birds).It has been the best B&B that we have seen in our holiday up north, and the most important thing it was a real scottish one. I recommend this fantastic place if anybody wants to stay in Fort William. Thank you Ian and Val for making our two days very special!! I hope We can come back as soon as possible!!
Michael and Hazel

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We spent just one night here on our way over to Skye to break our journey up from Manchester. Would have loved to have had a full week. We were made to feel very welcome and comfortable as soon as we arrived and had a fantastic view of Ben Nevis from our room. The house was immaculate and comfortable and we felt like we were visiting friends rather than a B & B. Ian and Val were lovely and friendly and the attention to detail was fantastic. The breakfast was amazing and we would have no hesitation in coming back here or recommending Quiach cottage to anyone. Absolutely perfect. Thank you. from Sue and Alex, Manchester.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suekissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
750 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
7.2 mi away
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
#1 of 1 in Kinlocheil
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
633 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
623 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
#10 of 33 in Fort William
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quaich Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaich Cottage

Address: Upper Banavie, Fort William PH33 7PB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Quaich Cottage Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing