We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
162
27
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
27
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdave and gillwonderful hostsbed and breakfaststayed in the family roomhigh streetstunning viewsbreakfast was deliciousstayed nightslocal areadining roomtown centrewonderful stayjacobite trainlochclimbscotland
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in August - we were recommended the place by another B&B that I contacted but which was already booked and I'm more than happy that we ended up staying here. The owners are very hospitable and helpful and the B&B is very well run and organised, e.g. breakfast scheduling/folder of recommended restaurants for guests (we ate at The Glen Nevis Inn and The Ben Nevis Inn, both of which were good, particularly the latter). Our room and bathroom were spacious and very clean. There is wifi, off-road parking and tea/coffee facililties in the room. The view from the front of the B&B is absolutely stunning and the place is well-located for exploring this beautiful area. Breakfast was delicious - good choice, well-prepared and friendly service (I particularly enjoyed my porridge!). Would recommend St Anthony's without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

Thank you Lucy C for your comments and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us along with the views from our house. We try to offer guests as much information as we can to help them enjoy their visit and save time wandering the town looking for somewhere to eat or something to do. Our aim is to offer a service that we would like to receive for our holiday which we hope we manage to achieve. Although not your first choice we are glad you were happy to stay with us and thank you for your recommendation. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Whilst planning a tour of Scotland Fort William was our first port of call and we found St.Anthony's on google maps. The view from the front bedroom is stunning, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the breakfast is beautiful. Gill and Dave make you very welcome and you leave feeling like an old friend. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you JoAlv for your comments and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make our guests as comfortable as possible and friendliness is one of our priorities. One of the rewards of running this business is making friends from all over the world. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back to St. Anthonys one day. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We came across St Anthony's from google and likes the web site so we decided to book. What a fabulous place this is. Lovely people. Great views and the breakfast will keep you going all day long. All in all just excerlance value for money!

Room Tip: Rooms one and two have the best views!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you Pete E for your review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us despite staying in 2 rooms! We enjoyed our chats with you and look forward to maybe seeing you again one day when you want another short break. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay in St Anthony's. It well succeeded our expectations. The room was more than comfortable and great hospitality! Furthermore the view was really nice. One of the good memories of our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SitiNurFairuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased we were able to help give you some good memories of Fort William. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and had a safe trip back home. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

just returned from this absolutly brilliant b&b, first class +++++ esablishment, spotlessly clean excellent breakfast and very wonderfull hosts, they were so helpfull, i am a little dissabled and found nothing too much trouble, parking out side the door, best b& b we have ever been to, thank you Gill and Dave you made our holiday.

Room Tip: just explain your needs and am sure the will accomidate them.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you janet n for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday, we were a little worried whether you could fill your 14 days with us, but there is so much to see and do around Fort William that it obviously wasn't a problem at all. We try to cater for most peoples' needs and were glad we were able to accommodate them for you. Fort William is a great base to travel around from and we hope that there are still places for you to visit and we will see you again sometime. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews