We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lime Tree(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
159
26
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
26
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdave and gillwonderful hostsbed and breakfaststunning viewsbreakfast was deliciousstayed nightsdining roomlocal areatown centrewonderful stayjacobite trainlochclimbscotland
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This was the 3rd time I've stayed with Dave and Gill, and as always a great weclome.
A fantastic location with great views, and I have alredy booked to return again in 2013
The rooms are spotless and the breakfast second to none. Myself and my friends, who enjoy
walking, find this a pefect base for our time in Scotland.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Thank you Andrew for taking the time to write such lovely comments about your stay with us. Its always a pleasure to have you stay and the 'Penthouse Suite' is ready for your next visit and the special black pudding on order! We look forward to seeing you all again later in the year. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My Lady and I stayed here for 5 nights in July/ August last year (2012). Dave and Gill made us feel like family. A nice family. Lovely room,a breakfast you could walk all day on and evenings a view to die for. Our whole trip to Sctland was SUPER and Dave and Gill helped make it so.We will meet again.Gabi and Mike. Munich,Germany

Room Tip: Room with a view of the Loch
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Thank you Gabi and Mike for taking the time to write and say how much you enjoyed staying with us last year. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday and your visit to Scotland. We look forward to welcoming you back one day and hopefully our loch view room will be available for your next visit. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed at this B&B last weekend and found Dave & Gill very hospitable, our room was spotless and very comfortable and the breafast was great! the views over the loch were stunning, we will certainly stay with them again .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happydays013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you Happydays 013 for your comments which are much aprpeciated. We are pleased to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated the views we are fortunate enough to enjoy all year round. Although winter is approaching, at the moment the colours of the trees and hills are stunning as autumn has its own beauty. We look forward to welcoming you to our home again in the future. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We arrived at B&B very late about 10PM, but Gill and Dave were very kindly and helpful to accommodate us quickly. The next morning, we also checked out late around 11AM. They were still very nice to us (I know some BB don't like guest to stay too late...). Our room was very pretty and clean. We were really happy to stay here. I was amazed by how clear the sky was with countless stars! We even saw a shooting star when we got out of our car. The lake view in breakfast room is stunning. With delicious breakfast, we felt so relaxed in this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanneYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you JeanneYC for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us. Arriving later in the evening is not a problem as long as we are aware of your expected arrival time, and we know guests are still coming. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope your forthcoming trip home to get married will go well....your dress looked beautiful and we hope the photos came out well too. We wish you every happiness in the future and look forward to welcoming you back to Fort William one day. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We arrived in Fort Willam after two days of exhausting travelling but this was well worth every mile of the journey. Gill and Dave were most accommodating, the house spotless and the views over Loch Linnhe breathtaking. It was our first family visit to Scotland but the way we were made to feel welcome it will not be the last. Thanks for a fabulous stay!

Room Tip: If travelling as a family the family suite - if available - is the best choice as it is larger and much more spacious than the standard rooms. Not saying there is anything wrong with the other rooms, that is.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

Thank you TrevorE for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed staying in the Family Suite with us. The children always love having their own little room next door to mum and dad. We enjoyed your stay, and finding out about Canada especially about the guide movement from your daughter! It was lovely to meet your family.....you have 2 lovely girls and we hope we will see you again one day in Fort William. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews