We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“st anthonys fort william”
Review of St. Anthony's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Anthony's B&B
Ranked #35 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
hawick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“st anthonys fort william”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Brilliant b and b, Gill and Dave were the perfect hosts throughout our stay from the friendly welcome right through to saying goodbye this morning. Our bedroom was spotlessly clean and had the most fantastic view over Fort William and Loch Linnhe. Splendid freshly cooked Scottish breakfast set us up for the day. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much
Jean and Dave

Room Tip: front bedroom has magnificent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeann958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you Jean958 for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your few days with us. It is much appreciated when guests write to express their satisfaction. We look forward to seeing your area of Scotland soon and hope we will see you again in Fort William one day. Thank you again. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    26
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
99
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
waterlooville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Just back from 5 days at st. Anthony's. Can only look forward to a return visit. Gill and dave gave us a holiday to remember. Views are stunning. Very clean. Breakfasts were second to none -such a choice,. Very welcoming. No hesitation in recommending to others.

Room Tip: We were in room 3 with loch views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 691heatherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you so much for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us. We also enjoyed your company and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here 15-17th of March and we really liked it. Dave and Gill are great hosts, with Dave helping us pick some of the best hikes in the area. Breakfasts were great, especially being able to choose in the morning what we felt like. The views from the place are amazing and the rooms clean and comfortable. Recommend to anyone to stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Manager at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
We are pleased to hear you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us Anthony H. We like to give our guests the option of choosing their breakfast requirements in the morning rather than the previous evening, as we appreciate guests don't know what they might like to eat till the next morning. Thank you for writing and we hope you continue to enjoy your travels. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This was the 3rd time I've stayed with Dave and Gill, and as always a great weclome.
A fantastic location with great views, and I have alredy booked to return again in 2013
The rooms are spotless and the breakfast second to none. Myself and my friends, who enjoy
walking, find this a pefect base for our time in Scotland.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Thank you Andrew for taking the time to write such lovely comments about your stay with us. Its always a pleasure to have you stay and the 'Penthouse Suite' is ready for your next visit and the special black pudding on order! We look forward to seeing you all again later in the year. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My Lady and I stayed here for 5 nights in July/ August last year (2012). Dave and Gill made us feel like family. A nice family. Lovely room,a breakfast you could walk all day on and evenings a view to die for. Our whole trip to Sctland was SUPER and Dave and Gill helped make it so.We will meet again.Gabi and Mike. Munich,Germany

Room Tip: Room with a view of the Loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you Gabi and Mike for taking the time to write and say how much you enjoyed staying with us last year. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday and your visit to Scotland. We look forward to welcoming you back one day and hopefully our loch view room will be available for your next visit. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed at this B&B last weekend and found Dave & Gill very hospitable, our room was spotless and very comfortable and the breafast was great! the views over the loch were stunning, we will certainly stay with them again .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happydays013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Thank you Happydays 013 for your comments which are much aprpeciated. We are pleased to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated the views we are fortunate enough to enjoy all year round. Although winter is approaching, at the moment the colours of the trees and hills are stunning as autumn has its own beauty. We look forward to welcoming you to our home again in the future. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We arrived at B&B very late about 10PM, but Gill and Dave were very kindly and helpful to accommodate us quickly. The next morning, we also checked out late around 11AM. They were still very nice to us (I know some BB don't like guest to stay too late...). Our room was very pretty and clean. We were really happy to stay here. I was amazed by how clear the sky was with countless stars! We even saw a shooting star when we got out of our car. The lake view in breakfast room is stunning. With delicious breakfast, we felt so relaxed in this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanneYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Thank you JeanneYC for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us. Arriving later in the evening is not a problem as long as we are aware of your expected arrival time, and we know guests are still coming. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope your forthcoming trip home to get married will go well....your dress looked beautiful and we hope the photos came out well too. We wish you every happiness in the future and look forward to welcoming you back to Fort William one day. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.4 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#16 of 21 in Fort William
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
1,026 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
549 reviews
1.3 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
MacLean Guest House
MacLean Guest House
#13 of 111 in Fort William
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Anthony's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Anthony's B&B

Property: St. Anthony's B&B
Address: St. Anthonys Argyll Road, Fort William PH33 6LF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
St. Anthony's B&B Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing