We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Innseagan House Hotel(Fort William)
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Ossian's Hotel(Fort William)
US$99
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Glencoe House(Glencoe Village)
US$1,006
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$643
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thistle Cottage(Torlundy)
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
159
26
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
26
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdave and gillwonderful hostsbed and breakfaststunning viewsbreakfast was deliciousstayed nightsdining roomlocal areatown centrewonderful stayjacobite trainlochclimbscotland
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed for two nights, liked it so much we extended our stay! Gill and Dave make you feel very welcome. Our room was beautiful, spotlessly clean, bright and spacious, with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was great, good choice and well cooked. View from the house and breakfast room is stunning. There is so much to see and do within the area. We would highly recommend this b&b. We were travelling around and quite sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

We were so pleased we were able to accommodate you and extend your holiday....it is much appreciated when guests want to stay longer with us. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Scotland and had a safe journey back home and hope we will see you again one day. In the meantime continue enjoying 'The Knowledge' and the change of lifestyle.
Thank you for your review. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Brilliant b and b, Gill and Dave were the perfect hosts throughout our stay from the friendly welcome right through to saying goodbye this morning. Our bedroom was spotlessly clean and had the most fantastic view over Fort William and Loch Linnhe. Splendid freshly cooked Scottish breakfast set us up for the day. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much
Jean and Dave

Room Tip: front bedroom has magnificent view
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeann958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you Jean958 for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your few days with us. It is much appreciated when guests write to express their satisfaction. We look forward to seeing your area of Scotland soon and hope we will see you again in Fort William one day. Thank you again. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Just back from 5 days at st. Anthony's. Can only look forward to a return visit. Gill and dave gave us a holiday to remember. Views are stunning. Very clean. Breakfasts were second to none -such a choice,. Very welcoming. No hesitation in recommending to others.

Room Tip: We were in room 3 with loch views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 691heatherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you so much for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us. We also enjoyed your company and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here 15-17th of March and we really liked it. Dave and Gill are great hosts, with Dave helping us pick some of the best hikes in the area. Breakfasts were great, especially being able to choose in the morning what we felt like. The views from the place are amazing and the rooms clean and comfortable. Recommend to anyone to stay

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Manager at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

We are pleased to hear you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us Anthony H. We like to give our guests the option of choosing their breakfast requirements in the morning rather than the previous evening, as we appreciate guests don't know what they might like to eat till the next morning. Thank you for writing and we hope you continue to enjoy your travels. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This was the 3rd time I've stayed with Dave and Gill, and as always a great weclome.
A fantastic location with great views, and I have alredy booked to return again in 2013
The rooms are spotless and the breakfast second to none. Myself and my friends, who enjoy
walking, find this a pefect base for our time in Scotland.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Thank you Andrew for taking the time to write such lovely comments about your stay with us. Its always a pleasure to have you stay and the 'Penthouse Suite' is ready for your next visit and the special black pudding on order! We look forward to seeing you all again later in the year. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews