We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place in Scotland !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of St. Anthony's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Anthony's B&B
Ranked #33 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Scotland !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Hello!!!

We have been i Scotland in May 2013, Fort William is perfect place to stay. I can say we did the best choice of B&B ever. Stayed for 3 nights we had everything what we needed. Very clean, beautiful rooms. Full Breackfast included in price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marchos87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you Marchos87 for your review and hope some of your photos made your visit worthwhile. It was a shame the weather wasn't better but it makes for atmospheric photos! We hope to see you again some day. Dave and Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    25
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
96
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

for anyone seeking shelter, a clean and comfortable room, good food, a restful night, a hearty breakfast, plus, friendly and helpful owners. Look no further . . this is the place to stay. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us Tim S and we hope we will see you at St Anthonys again soon. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you had a safe journey home. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed for two nights, liked it so much we extended our stay! Gill and Dave make you feel very welcome. Our room was beautiful, spotlessly clean, bright and spacious, with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was great, good choice and well cooked. View from the house and breakfast room is stunning. There is so much to see and do within the area. We would highly recommend this b&b. We were travelling around and quite sorry to leave.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
We were so pleased we were able to accommodate you and extend your holiday....it is much appreciated when guests want to stay longer with us. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Scotland and had a safe journey back home and hope we will see you again one day. In the meantime continue enjoying 'The Knowledge' and the change of lifestyle.
Thank you for your review. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Brilliant b and b, Gill and Dave were the perfect hosts throughout our stay from the friendly welcome right through to saying goodbye this morning. Our bedroom was spotlessly clean and had the most fantastic view over Fort William and Loch Linnhe. Splendid freshly cooked Scottish breakfast set us up for the day. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much
Jean and Dave

Room Tip: front bedroom has magnificent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeann958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you Jean958 for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your few days with us. It is much appreciated when guests write to express their satisfaction. We look forward to seeing your area of Scotland soon and hope we will see you again in Fort William one day. Thank you again. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterlooville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Just back from 5 days at st. Anthony's. Can only look forward to a return visit. Gill and dave gave us a holiday to remember. Views are stunning. Very clean. Breakfasts were second to none -such a choice,. Very welcoming. No hesitation in recommending to others.

Room Tip: We were in room 3 with loch views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 691heatherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you so much for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us. We also enjoyed your company and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here 15-17th of March and we really liked it. Dave and Gill are great hosts, with Dave helping us pick some of the best hikes in the area. Breakfasts were great, especially being able to choose in the morning what we felt like. The views from the place are amazing and the rooms clean and comfortable. Recommend to anyone to stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Manager at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
We are pleased to hear you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us Anthony H. We like to give our guests the option of choosing their breakfast requirements in the morning rather than the previous evening, as we appreciate guests don't know what they might like to eat till the next morning. Thank you for writing and we hope you continue to enjoy your travels. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

This was the 3rd time I've stayed with Dave and Gill, and as always a great weclome.
A fantastic location with great views, and I have alredy booked to return again in 2013
The rooms are spotless and the breakfast second to none. Myself and my friends, who enjoy
walking, find this a pefect base for our time in Scotland.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Thank you Andrew for taking the time to write such lovely comments about your stay with us. Its always a pleasure to have you stay and the 'Penthouse Suite' is ready for your next visit and the special black pudding on order! We look forward to seeing you all again later in the year. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.2 mi away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#16 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#9 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lochview House
Lochview House
#18 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Buccleuch Guest House
Buccleuch Guest House
#11 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.3 mi away
6 Caberfeidh
6 Caberfeidh
#50 of 120 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Brevins Guest House
The Brevins Guest House
#19 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Anthony's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Anthony's B&B

Property: St. Anthony's B&B
Address: St. Anthonys Argyll Road, Fort William PH33 6LF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
St. Anthony's B&B Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing