We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Anthony's B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Gantocks B&B(Fort William)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$189
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inverlochy Villas(Fort William)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
158
26
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
26
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdave and gillwonderful hostsbed and breakfaststunning viewsbreakfast was deliciousstayed nightslocal areawonderful staylochclimbscotland
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Neat, well taken care for. Dave and Gill very warm and helpful. Very nicely located, excellent panoramic view.
Good breakfast options. Decent and spacious family room. Walking distance from city center. Strongly recommend, specially being a first a first experience of a bed and breakfast. Kids felt much more comfortable than the regular hotel rooms

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Gaurav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you Gaurav K for your comments and it was a pleasure to meet and talk with you and your family. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your first experience of a B&B was a success. Our Family Suite is always popular with the children and it was good to see the boys making use of the games available to the guests. We hope you had a good journey back to India, albeit under sad circumstances, and look forward to welcoming you back to St. Anthonys sometime in the future. Gill and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

A lovely place to stay with breath taking views from the front door. The rooms where spotless & guarantee a good nights sleep, the breakfast's where amazing & set you up for the day ahead. Free parking, free Wi-Fi & lots of information from Gill & Dave on what to see & do was an added bonus. B & B was 5 minutes walk to town & had parks for children not far away. We will be back......

Room Tip: Request a room at the front of the house as you get an added bonus of the view over Loch Linnhe.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you Allan G for your review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you and your family and hopefully next time you visit we will be able to offer our Family room overlooking the loch. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and had a safe trip back home. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

would defintly recommend, stayed at St. Anthonys for 3 nights, during a 10 day holiday to fort william and glencoe, i have stayed in b&b's before, so wasn't expecting the warm welcome we recieved, from arriving to departing we recieved such friendly service from both Gill and Dave Ferguson, who are such lovely people, the location is brilliant, 5 mins away from town with stunning views, the room fresh and clean and serviced everyday, and great food, sounds cliche but i could'nt find a fault.

will definitly be going back there . :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vicky n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you so much Vicky n for your review. It gives us pleasure to know we have managed to provide you with accommodation and service to help you enjoy your holiday and makes our work worthwhile to know it is appreciated. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to welcoming you back to St. Anthonys one day. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed just for one night enroute to the North of Scotland. Found St Anthonys via Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. It is a really clean well maintained b&b and the owners are really nice and very friendly. And the breakfast was really good value and plenty of it! We will certainly stay there again when we are next passing through Ft William.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peb747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments and it was a pleasure to meet and talk with you, albeit for only one night. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Scourie and hopefully we shall see you again for a longer stay sometime. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Hello!!!

We have been i Scotland in May 2013, Fort William is perfect place to stay. I can say we did the best choice of B&B ever. Stayed for 3 nights we had everything what we needed. Very clean, beautiful rooms. Full Breackfast included in price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marchos87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you Marchos87 for your review and hope some of your photos made your visit worthwhile. It was a shame the weather wasn't better but it makes for atmospheric photos! We hope to see you again some day. Dave and Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews