We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of St. Anthony's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Anthony's B&B
Ranked #38 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed here with two friends in the family room over the end of May Bank Holiday weekend. Dave and Gill are very welcoming. Room was excellent - family of 5 would love this room and find it comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was excellent - good selection especially if you are going for a long walk during the day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank London77Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Hello London77Traveller and thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfasts. Lots of our guests enjoy the Family Suite with so much space to relax in, especially larger groups or families with 3 children so they can all be together, and we hope you will back to visit us again one day. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

We have stayed in this B&B twice now and have found it to be excellent. The warmth of the welcome from Gill and Dave, the comfort of the bedrooms, the excellent facilities and then there is the breathtaking view from the front door. We arrived there on a glorious Monday evening and sat outside with a glass of wine watching the sun go down. Superb! I'll confirm the breakfast is excellent too, and if you can squeeze any more food in before dinner time at night your tum has more room in it than mine! The black pudding is amazing! Try it you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Have slept in two of the bedrooms and each was as good as the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you Anne M for your review. It was good to see you both again and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again this year. The black pudding is always popular and we are pleased the breakfast set you up for the day. We hope to see you again next year. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Neat, well taken care for. Dave and Gill very warm and helpful. Very nicely located, excellent panoramic view.
Good breakfast options. Decent and spacious family room. Walking distance from city center. Strongly recommend, specially being a first a first experience of a bed and breakfast. Kids felt much more comfortable than the regular hotel rooms

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Gaurav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you Gaurav K for your comments and it was a pleasure to meet and talk with you and your family. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your first experience of a B&B was a success. Our Family Suite is always popular with the children and it was good to see the boys making use of the games available to the guests. We hope you had a good journey back to India, albeit under sad circumstances, and look forward to welcoming you back to St. Anthonys sometime in the future. Gill and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

A lovely place to stay with breath taking views from the front door. The rooms where spotless & guarantee a good nights sleep, the breakfast's where amazing & set you up for the day ahead. Free parking, free Wi-Fi & lots of information from Gill & Dave on what to see & do was an added bonus. B & B was 5 minutes walk to town & had parks for children not far away. We will be back......

Room Tip: Request a room at the front of the house as you get an added bonus of the view over Loch Linnhe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you Allan G for your review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you and your family and hopefully next time you visit we will be able to offer our Family room overlooking the loch. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and had a safe trip back home. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

would defintly recommend, stayed at St. Anthonys for 3 nights, during a 10 day holiday to fort william and glencoe, i have stayed in b&b's before, so wasn't expecting the warm welcome we recieved, from arriving to departing we recieved such friendly service from both Gill and Dave Ferguson, who are such lovely people, the location is brilliant, 5 mins away from town with stunning views, the room fresh and clean and serviced everyday, and great food, sounds cliche but i could'nt find a fault.

will definitly be going back there . :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vicky n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you so much Vicky n for your review. It gives us pleasure to know we have managed to provide you with accommodation and service to help you enjoy your holiday and makes our work worthwhile to know it is appreciated. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to welcoming you back to St. Anthonys one day. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed just for one night enroute to the North of Scotland. Found St Anthonys via Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. It is a really clean well maintained b&b and the owners are really nice and very friendly. And the breakfast was really good value and plenty of it! We will certainly stay there again when we are next passing through Ft William.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peb747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments and it was a pleasure to meet and talk with you, albeit for only one night. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Scourie and hopefully we shall see you again for a longer stay sometime. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Hello!!!

We have been i Scotland in May 2013, Fort William is perfect place to stay. I can say we did the best choice of B&B ever. Stayed for 3 nights we had everything what we needed. Very clean, beautiful rooms. Full Breackfast included in price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marchos87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you Marchos87 for your review and hope some of your photos made your visit worthwhile. It was a shame the weather wasn't better but it makes for atmospheric photos! We hope to see you again some day. Dave and Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
2.2 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
743 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
#1 of 1 in Kinlocheil
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
626 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
618 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Anthony's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Anthony's B&B

Address: St. Anthonys Argyll Road, Fort William PH33 6LF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £25 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
St. Anthony's B&B Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing