We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”
Review of St. Anthony's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Anthony's B&B
Ranked #37 of 112 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Dave and Jill are lovely and very friendly the guest house is clean and modern and has great views of Fort William, it's a steep 10 minute walk down to the town but worth staying here for the view alone. We had the family bedroom upstairs which was great or 4/5 adults a double downstairs.
The dining room is a bright room with great views . Breakfast was great a good selection.
Hope to return one day

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you Frances R for your review and it was a pleasure to meet you all. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and as we have mentioned to other guests before, in order to get the good views we enjoy it means going higher than the lochside! A lot of guests have cars and there are always plenty of taxis in town, but most guests appreciate the exercise after enjoying a good meal in one of the numerous restaurants and pubs in town, and then relaxing outside our house appreciating the views. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fort William one day or maybe seeing you in Perth. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    25
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
96
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed here with two friends in the family room over the end of May Bank Holiday weekend. Dave and Gill are very welcoming. Room was excellent - family of 5 would love this room and find it comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was excellent - good selection especially if you are going for a long walk during the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank London77Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Hello London77Traveller and thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfasts. Lots of our guests enjoy the Family Suite with so much space to relax in, especially larger groups or families with 3 children so they can all be together, and we hope you will back to visit us again one day. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We have stayed in this B&B twice now and have found it to be excellent. The warmth of the welcome from Gill and Dave, the comfort of the bedrooms, the excellent facilities and then there is the breathtaking view from the front door. We arrived there on a glorious Monday evening and sat outside with a glass of wine watching the sun go down. Superb! I'll confirm the breakfast is excellent too, and if you can squeeze any more food in before dinner time at night your tum has more room in it than mine! The black pudding is amazing! Try it you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Have slept in two of the bedrooms and each was as good as the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you Anne M for your review. It was good to see you both again and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again this year. The black pudding is always popular and we are pleased the breakfast set you up for the day. We hope to see you again next year. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Neat, well taken care for. Dave and Gill very warm and helpful. Very nicely located, excellent panoramic view.
Good breakfast options. Decent and spacious family room. Walking distance from city center. Strongly recommend, specially being a first a first experience of a bed and breakfast. Kids felt much more comfortable than the regular hotel rooms

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you Gaurav K for your comments and it was a pleasure to meet and talk with you and your family. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your first experience of a B&B was a success. Our Family Suite is always popular with the children and it was good to see the boys making use of the games available to the guests. We hope you had a good journey back to India, albeit under sad circumstances, and look forward to welcoming you back to St. Anthonys sometime in the future. Gill and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

A lovely place to stay with breath taking views from the front door. The rooms where spotless & guarantee a good nights sleep, the breakfast's where amazing & set you up for the day ahead. Free parking, free Wi-Fi & lots of information from Gill & Dave on what to see & do was an added bonus. B & B was 5 minutes walk to town & had parks for children not far away. We will be back......

Room Tip: Request a room at the front of the house as you get an added bonus of the view over Loch Linnhe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you Allan G for your review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you and your family and hopefully next time you visit we will be able to offer our Family room overlooking the loch. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and had a safe trip back home. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

would defintly recommend, stayed at St. Anthonys for 3 nights, during a 10 day holiday to fort william and glencoe, i have stayed in b&b's before, so wasn't expecting the warm welcome we recieved, from arriving to departing we recieved such friendly service from both Gill and Dave Ferguson, who are such lovely people, the location is brilliant, 5 mins away from town with stunning views, the room fresh and clean and serviced everyday, and great food, sounds cliche but i could'nt find a fault.

will definitly be going back there . :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vicky n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you so much Vicky n for your review. It gives us pleasure to know we have managed to provide you with accommodation and service to help you enjoy your holiday and makes our work worthwhile to know it is appreciated. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to welcoming you back to St. Anthonys one day. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed just for one night enroute to the North of Scotland. Found St Anthonys via Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. It is a really clean well maintained b&b and the owners are really nice and very friendly. And the breakfast was really good value and plenty of it! We will certainly stay there again when we are next passing through Ft William.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peb747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments and it was a pleasure to meet and talk with you, albeit for only one night. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Scourie and hopefully we shall see you again for a longer stay sometime. Gill & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.4 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#15 of 21 in Fort William
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#17 of 21 in Fort William
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#8 of 21 in Fort William
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
992 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travee B&B
Travee B&B
#1 of 3 in Corpach
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
6 Caberfeidh
6 Caberfeidh
#50 of 112 in Fort William
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Anthony's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Anthony's B&B

Property: St. Anthony's B&B
Address: St. Anthonys Argyll Road, Fort William PH33 6LF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
St. Anthony's B&B Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing