We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B - lovley host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Braeburn Guesthouse
Ranked #46 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great B&B - lovley host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Braeburn Guesthouse is a very nice house, with cosy rooms. Julie is a lovely host and the breakfast was great. We enjoyed the homemade marmelade :) The house is easy to find.We enjoyed our stay very much. Julie was very helpful and recommended a restaurant for dinner. We had a room with moutain view!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_CTBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    7
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
50
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southend on sea, essex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

the last 5 times we have gone to the highlands, we allways book at braeburn,john and julie come out to meet us,not many do that who run a guesthouse,rooms, food, and views are just the best,and if you go there you will have a great rest and john and julie on hand to give you help if you need it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

What a lovely place to stay. John and Julie the perfect hosts.Lovely size rooms spotlessly clean. views to die for. Nothing was to much trouble and there are not many place to stay where you can have home made preserves for breakfast Yummy. We will certainly be stay ing here again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riemst, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed in Scotland in August, for a total of 10 nights, in 3 different B&B's. They all had 4 stars according to the Scottish Tourist Board. Braeburn Guesthouse was the second one we stayed at. Although we had a nice stay there, we found it to be the less of the three B&B's.
The room we stayed in didn't have a view and was rather small. Furniture and decoration in the house were a little old-fashioned. (No WIFI available)
Breakfast was not bad and the hostess was very kind and helpfull.
We know a lot of other people have written excellent reviews on this B&B, but we write it in comparison to the other two we stayed in (same stars, same price!)

Cindy and Berto from Belgium

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We only stayed one night at the Braeburn B&B enroute to the Isle of Skye, but wished we'd had more time. The host - Julie Mackin - is most welcoming and really made us feel at home. She is a fountain of information on the area and couldn't give us enough info on attractions, restaurants, walks, etc.

The room was also a treat. One of the largest we've come across in our B&B experiences (we pretty much only stay at B&B's) and the bathroom is huge. Very clean and comfortable.

Other pluses: the breakfast was outstanding. Large lounge for guests.

The location is north of Fort William, in a suburb called Banavie. It's only a couple miles from the town, but if you're looking to just walk outside and be close to the High Street, it's a drive away. That said, there's lots nearby to see: Neptune's Staircase - a series of locks on the canal - is a short walk away, as is a wonderful leisurely stroll along the canal.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbunny42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

This is the second time we have stayed with Julie and John and it was again a pleasure. We had enjoyed John’s homemade lemon marmalade so much we pre-booked it with our reservation. We had a beautiful, large, clean, tastefully decorated ,well equipped room with a massive bathroom and absolutely glorious views. No noise from the road at all and we sleep with the window open. Nothing is too much trouble for Julie and John to make your stay a pleasant and comfortable one and they are a mine of information about the area. Great residents lounge with loads of information and books about the area. And as for those homemade preserves!!!! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lookforquality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

We stayed for three nights from the 29th April 2011 and had a fantastic stay. Made very welcome by Julie and top breakfast by John. Stunning views over Loch Linnhe, The Ben and the Ring of Steall (i think!). Very nice rooms in a lovely house with a great patio area that catches the sun. Located just before Corpach in Badabrie up a short hill with themain road hidden from view by trees. The road isn't a problem as some say and in any case you should up and out enjoying the highlands!
We wouldn't hesitate to go back :)

Room Tip: Rooms 1, 2 and 3 look over the loch and the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlbno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
2.1 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kilmalyn Guest House
Kilmalyn Guest House
#60 of 120 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Brevins Guest House
The Brevins Guest House
#20 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#17 of 120 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mansefield Guest House
Mansefield Guest House
#25 of 120 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travee B&B
Travee B&B
#1 of 3 in Corpach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeburn Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeburn Guesthouse

Property: Braeburn Guesthouse
Address: Badabrie, Fort William PH33 7LX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Hotel Class:4 star — Braeburn Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Braeburn Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braeburn Guesthouse Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing