We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a Smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Braeburn Guesthouse
Ranked #41 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed for the week with John and Julie who could not have been be more helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable. Have stayed at the Braeburn before and never bean disappointed. Excellent views of Ben Nevis and loch Linnie with stunning views every way you look.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreckieWashingtonT_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay while mountain biking in the area. Comfortable rooms. Julie very helpful and full of information on the local area.

Breakfast was great and set us up for the day. Prepared pack lunches were also handy when halfway up Nevis Range.

Recommended and would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Some of the 1st floor rooms will have lovely views across the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed in Braeburn for two nights while walking in Fort William. Julie ensured that our stay was made as comfortable as possible. Room spotless and very comfortable bed. Breakfast top class. Julie gave us great advice on places to eat in Fort William and other places to visit during our trip to Scotland. Highly recommend Braeburn as a base when visiting Fort William and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here at Braeburn Guesthouse for May bank holiday weekend whilst visiting the area for climbing and walking, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Julie made us feel very welcome indeed and was really thoughtful in checking our walking plans for the day (just in case...), and gave us interesting restaurant recommendations. There was a good selection of cooked food and fresh fruit available at breakfast time, and Julie was very accommodating with any special requests or dietary needs we had. Overall good value and an excellent host to welcome you !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ECSJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst exploring the Highlands in March. Smashing welcome from Julie who came out to greet us, and ensured we had everything we needed. Really helpful in giving us local info, and always on hand for advice. Even gave us advice on tourist attractions and where to eat for the next part of our stay in Inverness - the hand drawn map was very useful!
Our room was very spacious and spotless with superb views. A really peaceful night's sleep followed by hearty delicious breakfast.
We would definately choose to stay here again when we hopefully head back to the area.
Thanks so much for a lovely stay Julie and John.
(Oh, and the fudge in the room was very welcome after a long walk!)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LibrarianBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We were absolutely satisfied with our stay there but to be really honest I had expected a bit more according to the reviews. We spent 3 weeks in Scotland and stayed in many B&Bs and comparing them and the same price the room was small and a bit old-fashioned. We had no view at all /downstairs/ and there was an odd smell entering the house. However, the common living room was very nice and spacious and we spend a lot of time there. The owner was very friendly and helpful /sometimes too much???:-}/, she helped us to find acomm. for the first night...
I just wondered whether I was too demanding ... It's absolutely fine, just the reviews don't give the exact picture. They are SO much positive about everything and the reality is slightly different. That was my the only confusion.
I recommend, just take into account that you can get the room we did.

Room Tip: downstairs is not view at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I travel to Fort William for work and I have stayed at the Braeburn several times over recent years and really can't praise it highly enough. Julie and John are great hosts - friendly and helpful but not intrusive. The rooms are tastefully decorated, comfortable and cosy with controlable heating (which I personally think is essential especially in winter), quality furnishings, comfy bed, great shower room, and always spotlessly clean. The little extra personal touches like hand wash and shower gel in the bathroom are really nice and make all the difference. The breakfast room is welcoming and the breakfasts excellent, with plenty of choice but I do recommend the cooked one. The location is just outside Fort William just off the Mallaig road, so handy enough for the town, but with the large garden, surrounding trees and elevated position, has a much more relaxing feel. I actually look forward to staying here. Thanks Julie and John.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms will have best views but downstairs room gets the morning sun and is handy for taking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.5 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
750 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
6.7 mi away
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
#1 of 1 in Kinlocheil
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
633 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
623 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
#10 of 33 in Fort William
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeburn Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeburn Guesthouse

Address: Badabrie, Fort William PH33 7LX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Hotel Class:4 star — Braeburn Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Atrapalo so you can book your Braeburn Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braeburn Guesthouse Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing