We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy return”
Review of Treetops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treetops
Ranked #5 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy return”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have stayed at Tree Tops before and found although it had new owners it was still an excellent B & B which still accepts dogs. Room was large with a fantastic view and enjoyed a hearty breakfast which set us up for the day. Looking forward to returning again soon

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
We so appreciate people taking the time to write a review, Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay again at Treetops and look forward to seeing you again. Jo and JJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    26
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
173
331
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tobermory, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We staid here for one night to get a day's skiing on the Nevis Range. Our family room (2 adults, one 13-year-old, one Border Collie) was great - spacious, clean, well-equipped and with lovely views. JJ and Jo couldn't have been more welcoming and breakfast was delicious.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We enjoyed having you and your gorgeous dog to stay. I hope you managed to catch the ferry in time! Please come and see us again on your next ski trip. Jo and JJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Took a short break with friends to visit some of the local attractions and do some walking. Treetops offered us a high standard of clean and modern accommodation and was located perfectly for getting out and about on foot. Jo and John were fantastic hosts and had a great deal of knowledge regarding the local area and certainly knew how to do a breakfast (probably the best I have ever had and thats saying something). Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjones147, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Highlands. Jo and JJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

My partner booked us into treetops for our 6th year anniversary and i have to say that this place is spectacular! On arrival we were greeted by the lovely owner JJ who was very friendly and welcoming. jj showed us to our room which was absolutely beautiful! It was very spacious and tastefully furnished. The bathroom was bright, spacious. There was a balcony from the bedroom with spectacular views of the town and the surrounding mountains, which i loved. The whole place was immaculately clean. Not a speck of dust....so clean that we didnt want to wear our shoes incase we got the place dirty, so we walked around bare foot. Breakfast was lovely with teas, fruit juice,toasted bagel, scramble egg, smoked salmon, fresh fruit and a variety of cereals. We had a great anniversary here and definitely recommend this lovely place!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Hi...Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I am sorry that I didn't get to meet you but hope very much that I will be around the next time you come. I am glad that JJ looked after you so well! Think he does a bit to well when I'm not around! Hope to see you soon. Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

What we can we say? Fantastic stay, beautiful scenery and views from our room and surrounding area. Rooms clean n tidy and beds warm and comfy. JJ and Jo made us feel most welcome and their hospitality was first class. Will most def be returning to Fort William and staying at Treetops again x

The Taylors, Shrewsbury

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
We really enjoyed having you all to stay and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! I hope the 'are we there yet' mantra wasn't too bad on the way home? Until next time....Jo and JJ :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed at treetops recently on business. Got to B&B and were greeted with a cup of fresh coffee and chocolates. Rooms are clean, warm & comfortable. Couldn't get to local restaurant due to getting snowed in! Our host JJ made us a curry and we washed it down with few glasses of wine! Breakfast is spot on. Will be back if working or will bring family up. Views in rooms are beautiful!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadds6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thanks for leaving us such a positive review. We do appreciate it particularly when people are on business as we know finding the time to do one can be a challenge! Really hope to see you again soon. JJ and Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Bees, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A lovely wintry stay in snowy Scotland.

Treetops is a great place to stay, we had a lovely relaxing 2 nights here and would definitely stay here again. JJ and Jo provide a friendly and warm welcome, an awesome breakfast and good quality, modern and cosy rooms. Everything was spotlessly clean and the bed was soooo comfy! Our room which was clean, large and modern had a beautiful view over the Loch and mountain range. The location is great for outdoor activities (we went to go snowboarding at Glencoe and the Nevis Range). Thanks for a lovely stay! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowgirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islaythelabrador, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Hi both...thanks so much for the review. They are so important to us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The snow is awsome at the moment and i understand that it will be there until the summer so if you get a chance to get some more winter sports in then do come and find us!

Jo and jJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
1.9 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
3.7 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
3.9 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 111 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops

Property: Treetops
Address: Badabrie | Banavie, Fort William PH33 7LX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops is a modern home with an Alpine chalet look. Its has 4 en-suite letting rooms that can sleep up to 12 residents and all the rooms have fabulous views of the local mountains Ben Nevis and Aonach Mor. There are two rooms that can sleep up to 4 residents so lending itself to family occupancy. The master room has a balcony with views of Ben Nevis and Glen Nevis, is also has an en-suite spa bath. This room is often booked for honeymoons or romantic breaks. P.S. New drying room for those rainy Scottish days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Treetops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treetops Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing